Extreme Romance in Morocco. Campfire in the Valley.

in #travel6 years ago

Hello dear steemians! Our Moroccan adventures still continue and today we want to share with you magnificently beautiful night in the Valley.

It was a cozy evening, driving in a van during the twilight (sounds not so cozy driving in a van, huh?), I don't know how it happened but it was really quiet, no talks just music, seemed like everyone got in deep thoughts with themselves, it was magical because there were unbelievable views through the van's window.

IMG_2132st.jpg

We were searching for a place to spend the night, not in the hotel not in guesthouses but under the sky full of stars. As the curator said 'we are close to our place, wake up!' Everyone started to dress up and pack bags.

We looked out through the window and saw that there is just one road and mountains, quite impressive and the one thought that we are gonna stay here in the middle of nowhere got us excited.

The evening was really cold, about +1 degree, we dressed up really warm clothes, got out of the van and started to build tents. After that, while one part of the team was making a dinner, the others made a bonfire.

IMG_2135.JPG

Eating pasta with beef stew near the bonfire felt so romantic, no restaurants can compare :)
After a delicious dinner, we took a moment for ourselves, lay down holding our hands and just stared at the sky talking about our dreams and goals. Now I can tell, it was one of the best nights of my life.

Another blissful morning.

IMG_2166ST.jpg

The morning was early, we opened eyes and we couldn't stay in the tent any longer because we wanted to see amazing views of the place we spent the night. When we got out of the tent, the view just took our breath away. Colors playing with cliffs made us realize one more time how beautiful nature is.

IMG_2178ST.jpg

While I am still sleepy Yan is ready to hug the sun and cliffs :))))

IMG_2183ST.jpg

IMG_2194ST.jpg

We couldn't miss the chance to do the morning stretching in such a beautiful place. Guys, seriously, a morning like this is a dream.

IMG_2217ST.jpg

After the breakfast, we packed everything and went to explore the caves. Unfortunately, we don't have any photos of caves, because it was really dark and wet there. But we had a really good time, new experience and emotions. Wonderful!

In the next post, we will take you to the Erg Chebbi desert dunes.

Thank you for your attention and support!

With Love,
Extreme Romance
Sort:  

Wow! What an adventure you guys are on! I particularly love the second to last shot of that palm tree against the yellow mountain. Visually stunning to the max!

Awesome write up as well. Great post! :)

Thanks allot for your comment! During sunrise all surrounding cliffs got golden colour and it was absolutely stunning. Waking up in such a location is beyond any luxury.

Just awesome. I love doing stuff like that. Makes me feel so alive and connected with nature and my surroundings. Great share and keep up the great work! -Dan

Morocco is such a beautiful country! I've visited the Atlas Mountains a while ago, and the views are magnificent :) I would go back any day!
Loved the post ;)
Check @ryanne to see my post about Morocco :)

What a beautiful place and you captured it so nicely! I love the sun coming up and the colors it gives on the rocks, great shots!

I recently finished my fifth #photofeedback. In this series, I give detailed feedback on other peoples pictures. I tell what I like about the picture, but also what I think could have been done better. If you have some time, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and tell me what you think.

Have a beautiful day

Definitely adding your places to my Africa list. Are there fuel stops close to each other? I'd love to do it on dirtbikes

On our way we have seen plenty of fuel stops. Their not everywhere, but there's definitely enough of them. We hope you're going to make it, because Morocco is totally worth it to visit.

As a photographer, I can say, that this is amazing place!

You would absolutely love it. The golden hour makes the place absolutely magical.

I like Morocco, a country that is full of charm. Hope to be there!

Hopefully you will have a chance to visit it, it's totally worth it!

This is great photography.thanks for sharing

looks real good! loved my visit to Morocco, looking forward to your next post!
Enjoy and be safe

Thank you! When have you been to Morocco and which places have you been to ?

two years ago, went from marrakech to fez to casblanca by train. Will post about Marrakech soon

Gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31