How to Make a Holiday in the Canary Islands is Unforgettable [Part II]

in #travel6 years ago

When I ran to my husband, he sat back in the car.

In my cries: "What's wrong ?!", he answers in confusion: "I do not know." He got out of the car and everything began to drift: his legs were limp and falling. "

I reached out to help her to her feet. But once he got up, spread his arms like a balanced rope puller, and tried to move - he fell again like a stump.

The man began to panic:
"What kind of nonsense is this?" I have never been with me like that. "With a little effort to move my head, the world in my eyes fell and did not feel at all in space." Shit, this is a heart attack! "

The infarction and stroke in Spanish sounds the same - infark, so I do not understand what he is talking about and hastens making sure that no one or the other. He speaks too smart and there is no pain.

Then, what's this with me ?! he shouted.

image

Photos of the ocean in Lanzarote to attract attention

  • I can not even guess. I'm not a doctor, "I replied, frantically trying to remember which illness had similar symptoms." Let's go to the ambulance. "
  • Let's go But you're in charge.

Oh, and the case is more serious than I imagined. Macho I trust the wheel of a woman when there is a man in the car? Especially knowing that this woman does not have a driver's license. There is no. Not Russia, Spain or China. And he always told me that driving without rights was a crime and almost dragged me to driving school. But I started learning only recently and I will get a right a month after the events described.

So I asked carefully if he was sure of his decision? And with a melancholy look increasingly dark environment. I, of course, know how to drive, but on the asphalt road. And then a rocky desert.

He did not answer, stood up, stuck to the car and took the driver's seat, strongly pushing himself into a chair. I started babbling something, they said, I did not refuse ... But the patient said that he did not need to waste time and he was pretty sure of himself. We went looking for an ambulance.

As we crossed the field and rested on the path we needed, there was no way to stop it. The long-awaited asphalt was on a hill a few feet high, our stone path at the base of this mound quietly.

  • Can we go back? I asked shyly. "Where we came from, it was a comfortable exit."

No one answered me. The husband angrily jerks the shift lever and sinks the gas pedal. The machine was strained with the url rumbling on the slope, sideways, tied in black pebbles. I squeeze my eyes closed.

image

The terrain is not the same, but it gives a picture of mounds and roads

And I opened it only when we were racing along the normal path and the self-taught stuntman explained to me that in principle he felt good. The main thing is not moving your head. But fatigue and nerves made themselves feel, immediately he stopped to rest.

He reached his own table, ordered coffee, and while enjoying the sunset he explained to me that the only thing that bothered him now was when he turned his head, he kept looking at the pictures he had seen before, and not what he should have seen. It's like if you watch TV and, turning your head to the right or left, still continue to see it.

image

Same restaurant, but shot the next day in the light of day. Located on the edge of the active salt pool.

image

Before the ambulance, we managed without adventure. In the waiting room, the patient's most impatient mock, it's easier to die than to wait in. That no one at the reception, and even so, we have been sitting here for fifteen minutes. Finally, the doctor came to him and apologized for the delay, like an old woman who had a heart attack, and a "young man", as the receptionist said, nothing serious. But to cut doubts, he will accept it, make a cardiogram and everything necessary.

These studies proved to be a waste of time - as the doctor said, the person was young and healthy. And such incidents are frequent - sudden braking, sharp head bends and nerve clamps on the back of the neck are ready. He does not even need to be treated, he will pass. Like a bruise.

  • How long? - Ask an imaginary patient.
  • From three days to a week, "replied the doctor.
  • Extraordinary! The whole vacation was a nuisance!

image

We were discharged from the hospital for a refreshing night air and, as the day passed, we went to the nearest supermarket to buy dinner. Then, when my husband puts the stuff in the trunk, I shoot another Canary sunset and thinking that everything is fine that ends well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82