FireTravels #11—A Small Multicultural Experience In Venice!

in #travel5 years ago

I've been traveling for a over a month now and it's been a great experience so far. I was in Venice couple of weeks ago and had an interesting experience I wanted to share with you today.

43546348_10156719693191798_2848991574262546432_n.jpg

I became friends with my roommate who is Mexican. But he hadn't ever eaten any Indian cuisine ever before. So I decided to get us some Indian food for the first time. The only Indian restaurant nearby was an Afghani owned Indian/Turkish restaurant in Italy with Pakistani, Indian, Afghani and Bangladeshi staff working there!

It was quite epic because outside of their home countries people generally tend to get along with each other keeping their political differences aside. It was an unique experience even for me as the food was delicious and I was eating Indian food outside of India after 2+ years.

43706061_10156719693251798_8855005705627762688_n.jpg

Butter chicken, Chapati and Seekh kebabs

Have you ever experienced something like this? Lemme know in the comments below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Let's Watch This Fun Video From International Steem Meetup #1—Malaysia
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #50

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

IMG_20181031_220556.jpg

Having some awesome. Indian food as well 😆😆 just because seeing ur post made me hungry

Awesome! See you soon at SF3. :)

The most exotic thing I've ever had was in Kenya when I ordered the special of the day.

The menu was in french and since I don't like choosing, the waiter suggested that.

This slab of "meat" came out. It looked, smelled and tasted good. Curious, I asked what it was, ostrich tounge was the reply... :)

That's quite a crazy story! :D

I know that it was a great travelling .. and about the food.. I like kebab so much 😍 hope you enjoyed it ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Waao looks a very nice experience for sure.

It's really a great thing to eat indian food even outside of country and iam sure your Mexican friend loved this indian dish.

Thanks for sharing your experience outside of India.
Indian restaurant experience Indian food testing out of India.

Wow,so lovely ,Indian food outside India and food are so yummy looking.I am sure your roommate was happy enough after having it.Enjoy your time dear.

Thank you :)

Butter chicken, Chapati and Seekh kebabs in Venice?
Wah - Aur kya chahiye life me

@firepower, For sure brother i had this Delicious Combination foodie stuff. And hope that your Mexican friend really enjoyed the Indian food. And what i really liked about this post is, no matter how much Political differences we have but for sure the common people are Untouched from it. Thank you so much for sharing this experience with us and in my opinion in this short post i found the great meaning which most of the times depress in the Political Differences.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Pretty exciting to know his feedback on the delicious stufff...hope to see him on steemit...or he is already??....

Posted using Partiko Android

In terms of food we are all friends right!!

(luckily you were in venice earlier on, the whole city is flooded now this week)

Yes. I'm glad I'm not around there anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85