Gran Canarias D-7! If you know this island, BE MY GUIDE! =D

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

In 7 days I will be on the plane to Gran Canarias!!! Woohoo !!!

20180606_151245.jpg

The Canary Islands archipelago is part of Spain and is located in the Atlantic Ocean, off North Africa. It is made up of 7 main islands, the best known of which are Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote and Gran Canaria.


source

I had the chance to visit Tenerife last year and I recommend it for its climate and the diversity of its landscapes. The advantage of the Canaries is that you have the beach, the mountain, sand dunes and volcanic landscapes on the same island!


source

I am very excited! For the moment, I did some research on the island but nothing very thorough ^^. I woke up this morning and had this idea:

Why not ask the Steemit community if some have gone to Gran Canarias and can recommend cool places to visit?

So, do not hesitate to share with the community and me your experience!

This time, the guide is you!

You can tell us:

  • what you must visit in the island
  • where you can eat local and vegan food
  • the most beautiful beaches, villages
  • things to avoid
  • ...

bitmoji-20180606031724.png

Everything you want =).

And if you live in Gran Canarias, it's even better !!!

Feel free to send me a message and if possible we can arrange a meeting ^^. It would be cool to meet Steemians over there =D!

Thank you very much for your help and see you soon for new flamingo's adventure on Steemit!

If you liked to read these few lines, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

Sort:  

Only been to (and lived on) Tenerife and loved it but I heard GC is an amazing place too :) I would love to see the sand dunes in Maspalomas in the south of the island. Safe trip and have fun!

I loved Tenerife too !!! My hotel is right next to the sand dunes in Maspalomas =D

Enjoy this fantastic spanish island.

Thank you so much!

Bring a surfboard! There are amazing waves in the Canaries!

I have never tried the surfboard! but I would like =D

I was few times on business trips on Canarias, Las Palmas and Tenerife and to be completely honest, I was expecting more. It is far away from bad but my expectation were higher. I see from your post that you have high expectations so better lower them and then you will have great time.
Enjoy, Cheers :-)

It's true :) I'm only there in August because we celebrating my fathers birthday who lives in Lanzarote.
I would say 80% of the canary islands is a retirement home...lol :) a lot of old people!
You can chill a lot... :)))
But prob. you still find a good time ;)

It's perfect because I need to relax because I work too much on Steemit =D

Yes, you're a busy girl ;)
Respect.
Recharge your batteries, and i mean your bodies' batteries not the
one of your devices :)

What an amazing trip your going on. You'll have a great time and a ton of fun. Best wishes on your journey!

Hey @flamingirl maybe look up @steemitcanarias team and @cauac .....also the sand dunes at Maspalomas are amazing!

Good idea thanks!!!! My hotel is right next to the sand dunes in Maspalomas =D

Cool you will love it! Also if you have a car - a day trip into the mountains is good for photography/views: Roque Nublo and Pico de las Nieves.

Thanks for the advice! =) Expect to be "bombed" with photos in a few days XD

I will be there in August ;)
Have fun!

Enjoy and fun

I liked the world-famous magnificent white dunes of Maspalomas and also the Mountain landscape in the interior of the island. Have a nice trip!

My hotel is right next to the sand dunes in Maspalomas =D Thank you so much!

While fighting with my cat:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94