Visit with me! #11- ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ The "Sitges Carnival"๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ (Spain)

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends,

The "Sitges Carnival" is one of the most important carnivals in the world!

I was there and I want to share with you the photos of this particular and amazing event!


source

Sitges, a beautiful city near Barcelona, โ€‹โ€‹attracts more than 250,000 people from around the world to the Carnival for incredible parties! The carnival of Sitges 2018 took place from February 8 to 14, 2018.

Recognized by the heterosexual and gay press as the most celebrated and stimulating event in Spain, the Sitges Carnival was my best excuse to costume myself!

Here is my Catwoman costume! For this celebration, I exchanged my Sweet Flamingo character with a Wild Cat ^^.

Forgetting who you are and pretending you want to be was my motto!

The Sitges Carnival has been celebrated without interruption since 1976! 40 years of joy, celebration and costumes!
The parades (Rรบas) are a real exhibition of aesthetic and artistic creativity. Rich costumes, make-up, feathers, sequins, bold fantasy models.


source


source

The carnival of Sitges lasts 7 days non stop!
The streets are full of costumed revelers ready to warm the city! This is the first time I participate in Sitges Carnival and I must say that I am surprised because people really had incredible costumes!!!

This is my top 3!

1st place for "Poseidon, God of the sea"

2nd place for "The Power Rangers"

3rd place for "my Flamingo sister"

The atmosphere of this carnival party was really good. The people were welcoming and warm. Despite the cold, I visited the city at night for the first time and it was super cool!

In summary,

The Carnival of Sitges 2018 is a colorful celebration for everyone!
In a week, this picturesque and cosmopolitan city literally becomes a "crazy city". This very special celebration in the beautiful city of Sitges is worth it if you want to know Spain differently!



I invite you to read my other post on all the wonderful places I visited:

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #10-๐Ÿ’ฆ"Aire" Ancient Baths ๐Ÿ’ฆ(Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #9- L'Estartit (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #8- The "Andy Warhol, Mechanical Art" exhibition (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgรณ (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #6- The magical "Boqueria Market" during Christmas (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #4- ๐Ÿฐ The Cardona Castle ๐Ÿฐ (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #3- ๐Ÿ•"The Sagrada Familia" ๐Ÿ• Barcelona (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #2- the ๐Ÿ–ผ๐ŸŽจ"Salvador Dalรญ Museum"๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–ผ (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!

๐ŸŒž One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !


If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to vote, comment and reestem, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support, my sweet followers!

Have a nice day!!!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

I like carnivals! They have such energy!

Thank you !

Poseidon the best!!!!!)))))

hahahahhaha ;)

Amazing post...looks like so much fun ^_^

Oh yes my cat friend! ;)

When a man wants a kiss
Man: Can I kiss you?

When a woman wants a kiss
Woman: You can't even comb your hair properly. When will you start taking responsibility for your life?

I've been to Sitges, but in the summer! Amazing little town!
Glad you're having fun, dear :*
Talking about cold...Only think I could be for tommorow's carnival is - SNOWMAN :D Hahaha, kiss :***

Yes little amazing and cute town!
Hahahahaha you know what, he made 8 degrees celcius today in Spain! And it rains! I am desperate XD

I suggest we trade our places for a week or two... Will buy my plane ticket tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ™ˆโ„๏ธโ„๏ธ #letitsnow

BD88C8AE-16DB-4AB9-9706-5B2AEB24C04D.png

Good Deal ! XD
I love snow and especially ski!!!

Until that happen, sending you some Zagreb snow ๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿฅ‚โ„๏ธ

FB14EAF3-6EBD-4C65-BE57-BEF5354CD97A.jpeg

very Nice post @flamingirl
i followed and upvoted you and please check my posts i am new at steemit and i post about games for android and iPhonehttps://steemit.com/gaming/@madarafreeman/clash-royale-review-tips-and-decks

Ohhh the colours! The festivities!! I can feel the fun, which is excellent, because Iโ€™m just about to start work aghhhh ! Iโ€™m trying to divorce my self from this job and marry steemit for a living!! You inspire me often, thank you @flamingirl regards @steemsausage

Thank you so much for your nice comment my friend! I am honored to be able to inspire people. I just do what I love and when we love we do not, really? Good luck for your work and one day you will reach your goal! best regards @steemsausage (funny nickname) ahahaha

Be fooled not by the name!! Everyone seems to think I am a guy!! I am however a proud woman!! I love to say the word sausage, it feels nice to say and I have a jack russel x sausage dog! I call everyone sausage!! So... have a superalative day sausage!! Lovely to โ€˜meetโ€™ you !!

ahahahhah you are so funny!!!! Nice to "meet" you my steemsausage friend! =D

Its wonderful place very nice capture and incredible post . I saw and i'm impressed your post. You really great hard work and intertain us . Thanks for beautiful pictures. @flamingirl and stay blessed.
Happy steeming!

Thank you so much @syedkashifhussai! I try to do my best! ;)
Have a good day!

You are most welcome and very kind hearted stay blesse.

These are beautiful sites and pretty pictures, thanks for taking me with you

Brilliant thanks for sharing we are new to Spain been here 4 months its interesting to read your experiences. We are in Tenerife for carnival its amazing ! Im going to blog about it when we get home

I can not wait to see that !!! I love Tenerife, it's an amazing Island... <3
See you soon ;)

Thanks and keep up the good work ๐Ÿ˜ŠI really enjoy reading your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00