Visit with me! #12- ๐ŸŒŠ "Garraf Beach" ๐ŸŒŠ (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Hi my steemians friends,

Today, I want to share with you this amazing part of the world:

Garraf (Catalonia, Spain).

Garraf is a small Catalan seaside village located between Sitges and Castelldefels, Catalonia, Spain.
You can get there by car or train from Barcelona to the Garraf small train station RENFE (30 min aprox). From the Garraf train station, a few stairs lead you down to this amazing beach...

Garraf Beach is located in a bay below the small and cute Garraf village. Its beach is famous in the region, thanks to these small green and white beach huts that you can see in the photos.
Garraf was once a small fishing colony and these small beach huts belonged to local fishermen.
Garraf beach is totally different from Castelldefels beach or Sitges beaches. Each with its particularity but I think it is this one my favorite!

I enjoy walking there at this part of the year because in high season (June to September) this beach will be full of tourists and locals.

I am very lucky to admire such a beautiful sunset, alone on the beach.

Garraf also has a Port built in 1902 for freighters loading stones from nearby limestone quarries.

In summary, you can't visit Catalonia without having discovered Garraf Beach! This picturesque and charming beach will seduce you, I'm sure!

What do you think my friends? It makes you want to visit ???



I invite you to read my other post on all the wonderful places I visited:

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #11- ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ The "Sitges Carnival"๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽญ (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #10-๐Ÿ’ฆ"Aire" Ancient Baths ๐Ÿ’ฆ(Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #9- L'Estartit (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #8- The "Andy Warhol, Mechanical Art" exhibition (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #7- Cala Montgรณ (Catalonia, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #6- The magical "Boqueria Market" during Christmas (Barcelona, Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #5- the Cardona Salt Mountain (Catalunia/Spain).

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #4- ๐Ÿฐ The Cardona Castle ๐Ÿฐ (El Castillo Cardona) Spain.

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #3- ๐Ÿ•"The Sagrada Familia" ๐Ÿ• Barcelona (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #2- the ๐Ÿ–ผ๐ŸŽจ"Salvador Dalรญ Museum"๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿ–ผ (Spain)

๐ŸŒž Visit with me! #1- the "Park Guell" (Barcelona)!

๐ŸŒž One day in Begur, a hidden place with a wonderful natural pool !


If you liked this post, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM, it's always nice!

Thank you very much for your support, my sweet followers!

Have a nice day!!!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€

Sort: ย 

Beautiful .. Good for you
The place looks really great .. Thanks for your amazing photos
Great post well done

looks amazing place

Is this where you park your boat?

@flamingirl this is an awesome post!! really great pics.. thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ‘

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Hola @flamingirl, que hermoso se ve eso, no la habรญa escuchado , asรญ que en lo que tengo un tiempo me voy a escapar un rato, ya que si solo en 30 minutos en Renfe, pues me queda cerca. y poco a poco voy conociendo este hermoso paรญs, te mando un abrazo .

A beach is something that gives us an idea of the paradise.
All I want to do is to sit back and take in nature. I think long walks on the beaches are kind of relaxing when you are alone and looking to build a relationship with yourself and are romantic when you are with someone you love. I think these pictures are amazingly beautiful and the beach is great. Enjoy your stay in Spain.

Thanks a lot my friend for your nice comment, as usual!!!
Have a good week end! Un saludo de Espaรฑa

You're most welcome my dear.

O God! It looks amazing place.. It is my first time to see here. you can forget your all problems here.. and it is really good idea to come here in this season so that you can enjoy as much as you can..

Beautiful place..
I gives off some calm and peaceful vibes..

Great photos :)

awesome photography actually i love the beach side!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87