Visit with me! #24 - 2 amazing places in the Costa Brava! (Catalonia, Spain)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my steemians friends!

As you know, I live in Barcelona for a few months. I like big cities because there is always something to do or see but I also like the villages near the sea. I often go on the Costa Brava to spend a few days and see friends. I take the opportunity to do the tourist and visit all the small villages near the sea. Today I propose a virtual tour of three adorable small seaside villages.

Are you ready for a virtual tour of the Cosa Brava ???

Let's go my friends!

1- SANTA MARGARIDA

Santa Margarida is a residential area that is part of Roses, composed of a marina with over 16 kilometers of navigable canals, numerous tourist accommodation and restaurants, shops, leisure activities and an intense nightlife.

But what I see most beautiful in this village is its beach of 650 meters long and 40 meters wide. Fine sand and shallow water are waiting for you my friends!

At this time of year, the water is around 18 degrees, too cold for a cold flamingo like me! XD. But if you're braver, you'll have fun I'm sure!
I prefer to ride a motorbike and lie on the beach to enjoy the peace and quiet before the massive arrival of tourists ^^.

2- L'ESCALA

L'Escala is a municipality of Alt Empordà in Girona, Catalonia, Spain. It is located on the Costa Brava in front of Rosas, which I presented to you in this article Visit with me! # 22 - 2 amazing places in the Costa Brava! (Catalonia, Spain)
. It is an important fishing port known for its famous anchovies. There is a lot of places here where you can eat or buy anchovies from L'Escala.

I really love this place! It is special for me because I worked there as a waitress 10 years ago to pay for my studies ...
I keep an unforgettable memory of these most fun summer of my life! I remember that when I returned to France after the summer I was so sad and now I live in Spain! =)

This bay, the Gulf of Roses, is one of the most beautiful bays in the world according to UNESCO and @flamingirl =). What do you think my friends?

L'Escala is the ideal place if you like to swim in the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, enjoy the sun and summer evenings on the beach.

My favorite beach is Cala Montgó. It is a small cove of white sand surrounded by mountains.

At the top of the mountain, 105 meters, is a circular watchtower built in the sixteenth century to protect fishermen against pirates. From above, the view of the Gulf of Roses is spectacular!

This is the end of this virtual tour of Costa Brava and I am happy to share it with you.
You can not come to Costa Brava without visiting these incredible places my Steemians friends!
bitmoji-20180519011723.png

I hope you enjoyed this virtual tour! If you liked reading this article or looking at the photos, feel free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for the new Flamingirl's adventures!

If you want to follow my adventures, here are my latest articles:

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

That's a prety area , really awesone photography . Keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

The Costa Brava are look beautiful

That's a pretty area @flamingirl It looks similar to Monterey Bay... However I don't see kelp in the water. What sort of sea life have you seen while in Spain?

city with nice views. Among the cities are also angry the city's clean circles

Costa Brava looks amazing! I am a coastal girl myself, and I really love to see other costal places around the world. What kind of temperatures do you experience there? Can you swim all year round? We have a dangerous jelly fish here that can really harm you in the summer months, and we need to wear stinger suits! What about sharks? Got many of them? Nice to see your post @flamingirl regards @steemsausage

like the story moreover the photos are much more story telling

Wow really Awesome photography.

Please Stop - @mian290

You just said "awesome photo","awesome photography" and in your your last 100 comments you used 43 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 52.90% and Bot: 5.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Fabolous places these are
@flamingirl

Please do visit my blog if u bave some spare time

photography is very beautiful, I really like it, if I can enjoy the atmosphere like this, I am very happy, I support you @flamingirl

oowh, this is my dream to get to Spain, thanks your sharing Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87