American Eagle and Alligators airboat ride

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

February 7, 2018 - Wednesday

I went on an adventure down to the swamps for an airboat ride. I was excited and nervous as we got closer because I knew I would have to soon face my fears.

IMG_8215.jpg

I was afraid that I would fall into the water with the alligators. At the entrance we were greeted by a group of baby alligators hanging out by a little pool made for them. Before going on the airboat ride, I decided to have a little snack at their cafe. I enjoyed some fried pickles and an ice cold Coca Cola before the ride. We loaded onto the boat and after a short overview of the rules, he started up the fan. We were given earphones to protect us from the sound of the roaring engine.

IMG_8221.jpg

IMG_8232.jpg

IMG_8235.jpg

Soon after we began the ride, our tour guide stopped us to look at a full size gator hanging out in the sun. I liked seeing all the different wildlife around the swamp. We saw many different birds but the one that stood out was an American Eagle. The eagle swooped down out of the sky to catch a fish before taking it up to a tree to enjoy its catch. When we made it back to the dock I was happy to be on dry land again but I was glad I faced my fears and had a wonderful time on the airboat ride.

IMG_8261.jpg

IMG_8254.jpg

IMG_8311.jpg

IMG_8259.jpg

IMG_8317.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

resteemed

You got a 9.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @free-bird!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 8.70% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @free-bird!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 10.02% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @steemyoda!

Congratulations @free-bird, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2810 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8237.17. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This looks so fun! Love alligator hunting in the south whenever I visit Florida, we almost always go but I haven't done any airboat tours yet! It seems terrifying going that fast! Love your photos and your post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86