The Tennessee Collective 05/18: @liberty-minded

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

INTERVIEW 6

@liberty-minded

@liberty-minded was the first person I met when I arrived at the house in Nashville. I was very excited and didn't know what to expect. I showed up and knocked on the door, expecting to see/meet @steemcafe, but he was gone. He had run to town with @jonny-clearwater, so there was no answer.

After waiting a few minutes outside a quiet man came out the front door and said Hi. It was @liberty-minded just stepping out to handle something and just happened to find a Yeti loitering in the front yard. We got in a good one on one visit before others arrived.

There are some pretty sweet things happening with @liberty-minded. He had plenty of stories about things he was doing and had done, and was pretty entertaining.

When there was more of a crowd he was pretty quiet and seemed more content to just be with everyone but not so much at the center. He seemed to be always working around on something. Whether it was camera work, or prepping for the filming of Hots or Shots. You can check out the latest episode Here

I hope you all enjoy these couple of minutes that we ducked away to film. When there are alot of things going on, sometimes you just do what you can.

THE INTERVIEW



I hope you enjoyed this interview with @liberty-minded. Stay tuned next Monday for my seventh and final interview with @daltono.

Sort:  

Its very cool that you are all close enough to each other to get together in person. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

We aren't close really. Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I drove like 8 hours to Nashville....and I think they drove further than that up to Nashville.

It was a great time. We met some good people!

Wowsers, that's a long drive. I wouldn't be able to move after that long in a vehicle, especially if there weren't stretch breaks along the way. Did you stop along the way or drive straight through? :D
Its still really nice that you all got to meet in person and get to know each other a bit better. :D
It would be very cool if there were other Steemians close to us that were interested in the same stuff that my husband and I were so we'd have things to talk about to help get over that awkward stage of meeting new people. :D
God bless you all for making the time and traveling all that way to get together. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hey, we took plenty of stretch breaks haha. It was a longer trip than it needed to be, but we love the adventure so we enjoy the ride.

Where are you from?

That's all that matters, you got some quality time with your loved one(s) and you had the pleasure of meeting some new friends as well as an added blessing. :D
I'd need about a dozen stretch breaks, LOL. :D I'm glad that you guys had a nice trip. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friends! :D

was great to have a short sit down in the midst of all the madness going on around the house that day!

After waiting a few minutes outside a quiet man came out the front door and said Hi. It was @liberty-minded just stepping out to handle something and just happened to find a Yeti loitering in the front yard.

lol...yep definitely a bit quiet, that gave me a good laugh!

I am glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86