Russia is BEAUTIFUL!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

P1160059.jpg

The more I drive through Siberia in particular, I come to the conclusion that Russia is definitely one of the most underestimated countries when it comes to beauty. With that, I do not only mean the amazing nature and landscapes, that you can check out on the images of my other posts on my adventure through Siberia. In recent years I visited cities like Moscow, St. Petersburg or Grozny, while this year I can add Vladivostok to the list of nice cities in Russia.

P1160067.jpg

P1160078.jpg

Shortly before you approach Ulan Ude from the east, the landscapes you saw above show up.

P1160023.jpg

Little villages like these show up here and there and give you a sense of what the real Russia looks like. The bigger cities are getting more and more western if you will, but is are those villages, where the Russian soul lives!

And it will get a lot better! Tomorrow I will share with you my experience of reaching the Baikal Lake! Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gernalist! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77