It Becomes Our Most Favorite Hiking Trail in Hong Kong - Tai Mo Shan(大帽山)!

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5331_Fotor.jpg

October is the best timing for hiking in Hong Kong with beautiful weather. Also, October is a good month for me and us. Jan @jankasparec moved to Hong Kong and finally we can spend some more decent time together.Jan loves nature, because of him I enjoy spending time in nature too. Beaches, mountains, oceans.. we love all of them :D

Screen Shot 2018-10-12 at 3.34.42 PM.png

After we came back from London, we went for hiking on the next day. This time, we challenged the highest peak in Hong Kong, with an elevation of 957 m - Tai Mo Shan(大帽山). It is also the tallest coastal peak in Southern China and second tallest coastal peak in China after Mount Lao, and located at approximately the geographical centre of the New Territories.

Webp.net-resizeimage-24.jpg

There were two trails to reach the top of Tai Mo Shan. The one we chose is the trail via Nu Tung Chai waterfall. Wow we both were so excited! Seems like Jan enjoyed a lot being into the water! For sure I enjoy watching him play like a kid :) Nu Tung Chai Waterfall consists of 4 waterfalls at different altitudes. From bottom to top, you will see Bottom Fall (Fall under the well), Middle Fall (Horse Tail Fall), Main Fall (Long Fall) and Scatter Fall.

IMG_5381.jpg

Water from the mountain always heal our body well! After one hour hike I already could feel the sweat all over my body. The clean and cold water kept us alive! Whenever we passed the river, I just rewashed my towel and wiped my face with it! Of course, we should do the same thing as Jan did which is better - jumped into the water without thinking haha!

Webp.net-resizeimage-25.jpg

I love waterfall so much since I was a little kid. Whenever looking at it, I can feel how much energy I receive from the power of water. The sound from the waterfall actually can make me calm and peaceful.

IMG_9766.jpg

After around 2 hours or more, we reached the top of Tai Mo Shun. For him, its just a piece of cake. He taught me how to breathe correctly during walking and it helped. However, for me, this hike brought me sour legs and lower back for few days. Plus we ran down fast from the top to the bottom of the mountain. I know its pretty crazy...

Webp.net-resizeimage-26.jpg

Let's keep hiking as one of our hobbies in Hong Kong and become so fit and healthy here :)

Much love,
Gladys
@gladysmak

1212.jpg

Sort:  

This was such an amazing hike and time with you my love. We should go again soon! xo xo xo

Cool... it looks like it was very fun day :)) I hope there are lot more sun every day .... here all trees yellow and soon winter back... ( winter here can go -25 ) :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74