We Watched The Match: Sweden vs Switzerland in The Beautiful Town Called Thun in Switzerland !

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

rsz_21rsz_img_8319.jpg

On the first day we arrived Zurich, we were worried so much about the unpredictable weather. We were lucky as it's all the time sunny. After we left Blausee, we took the bus there to the train station Frutigen, Bahnhof and continued our trips. (My last post about Blausee: https://steemit.com/travel/@gladysmak/part-2-first-time-in-switzerland-we-are-in-the-paradise-blausee-bern) This time we didn't want to go back to Zurich by train. We preferred taking boat to explore Spiez and Thun.

IMG_5516.JPG

On the way to the dock to Thun from train station of Spiez, the small houses and the fresh green color from the nature just blow our mind. I can't remember how many times I said 'It's just too beautiful/ incredible..'

IMG_5517.JPG
I really love the fresh air and clear clean water of Thunersee. It's not easy to see a place where is less polluted and so clean.

Screen Shot 2018-07-14 at 3.26.16 PM.png

IMG_5522.JPG
I captured Joyce's beautiful smile when she was dancing and waiting for the boat to come. I appreciate Swiss's clue - On time. No matter whom you meet or what transportations you take, it is always on time. Anyway, during waiting for the boat, I went for a beer in a small bar and Joyce had ice-cream instead. just like a mum and a daughter always do..:D

IMG_5524.JPG

Me and Joyce always imagined how great it would be living next to the riverside and also guessed how expensive they will be. I heard from local that not many of Swiss buy houses there, they just rent the place for living.

IMG_5536.JPG
The Aare in Thun

IMG_5534.JPG

F139FE1C-AA53-49B7-BF05-922FD2273392.JPG

We saw soooo many Swiss sitting in the bars in Thun and watching the exciting world cup match :Sweden vs Switzerland . It was so packed and we hardly found a place to stand there watch the last 10 minutes of the game. I thought there were more than 500 hundreds people in the square cheer for their team. That's something I never can experience in Hong Kong. It was so much fun!

Hope you like reading the story I share with you :)
Thank you <3

Much love,
Gladys
@gladysmak

17197937_10154422420597666_547501362_n_Fotor.jpg
The winter time of Switzerland. Hope next time I can see this view in person :)

Sort:  

Nice day and I hope you are enjoying your time

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool small city :) it looks you had a lot fun there :)

This is wonderful place I liked it a lot thanks for sharing with us your beautiful moments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13