Paradise Papers: Stories From Ibiza #3 - Searching For The Holy Trail.

in #travel5 years ago

Collage 2019-06-09 22_53_31.jpg

Greetings from biker's paradise everyone! As I have mentioned before I have some business down here on Ibiza. Now comes the time to tell you little bit about it.

Yes, I am employed once again. In order to live for free on Ibiza one has to do things he wouldn't normally do. But it's all not so bad. I'll be guiding tourists on e-bikes around here.

This island is made for mountain biking. Yesterday I have been searching for a new route, somewhat more difficult than the average tourist would handle.

Starting it off next to the see, I couldn't miss a camera in my backpack.

SAM_4904-01.jpeg

SAM_4898-01.jpeg

Stunning views on cliffs and islands made me wanna take a picture of myself too ;-)

SAM_4910-01.jpeg

After leaving the coastline I had to cross a kinda busy road, which wasn't a problem with this machine... Electric motor really makes it possible to ride like a pro for everyone. It has it's minuses, but about that next time.

Refreshed by a beer, I am finally reaching my dreamed of destination. The mountains.

SAM_4911-01.jpeg

SAM_4929-01.jpeg

Crossing the peaks was no joke as I did not knew the way and had to relie on my gut feeling. But it all worked out and I had found one of the top trails in my life so far. Rocky narrow paths going up and down with sections almost unrideable were my reward yesterday.

The furthest I made it was almost other side of the island from where I have started and I have found a little secret beach. A rocky one but without any people.

SAM_4935-01.jpeg

On the way back my battery gone empty and I had to push hard for some kilometres, but with views like those, who could possibly complain about it.

SAM_4940-0-01.jpeg

SAM_4939-01.jpeg

If you like my content, feel free to express yourself in the comment section down below, upvote or just enjoy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17