Noosaville, Australia: I like it even better than the beach

in #travel6 years ago

I had previously written about Noosa Beach, it was actually just a few days ago. Today I went to a place that although technically not the ocean, had loads of watersports going on and I actually found it preferable to being at Noosa Beach.

noosaville-australia-5.jpg

Although still considered a tourist area, Noosaville is not nearly as touristy as the beach areas nearby and it appears that most of the condos are privately owned. I only noticed a few hotels but there were tons of AirBnB's available for less than hotels anyway. This is likely true for pretty much everywhere else in the world. I wouldn't say that there are bargains to be found over here but I can also say that I didn't feel as though I was being ripped off with every purchase that I made either.

The parks here are extrordinary, and they are wonderfully maintained. Perhaps this is just common everywhere in Australia but i was amazed to see that there are barbecues that just anyone can use for free including the gas / electric necessary to cook.

noosa_lowerrollover01_r1_c1.jpg

Here you can find people fishing, walking their dogs, watching their kids play on the provided gym equipment, or just sitting in the shade enjoying the breeze. IT is also possible to rent a jet-ski or fishing boat for a reasonable amount of money per hour. The water was very cold when we were there (it is the end of winter) so I didn't do any of these things but I definitely would if i was here during a warmer time.

There are several bar / restaurants that are over-water, and we had a few drinks at these and the staff were extremely friendly, there were good deals o draught for happy hour, and the selection of choices were massive.

NT14JulyC_156487_02.jpg

There were also loads of restaurants opposite the riverside that contained really any type of food you can imagine. I saw Thai, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Brazilian, and many others. There were a bunch of microbreweries if that is your thing (it isn't really mine, I am a redneck and enjoy cheap lager.) The best part about this area (look for James street on a maps program) is that it is actually quite compact and you can walk from one end to the other in half and hour or so.

So if you want to be somewhere beautiful and especially if you enjoy boating or jetskiing and happen to find yourself north of the Gold Coast in Australia one day, I highly suggest you check out some airBnB's away from the beach a bit, because I enjoyed it much more and it was a much greater value not just for the accommodation but everything else as well.

despite the fact that i just said that it is a "better value" I want you to understand that this is still likely one of the most expensive beach areas in all of Australia and is by no means to be considered "budget"

Sort:  

Beautiful land.....And wonderful place to visit also...Good accommodation facilies makes this place a dream spot to visit.

I have never visited Australia, but looking at your post, I think that it is a beautiful land. The problem is that It is in the other side of the Earth...too far!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

In 2010 we visited Noosa and Noosa Heads. I would not mind living there some time. Greetings form a seasoned Dutch traveller.

Many free camps closeby, memories. Thanks for sharing :)

Wooowwww nice place .i like it😍😍😍

Really such a beautiful beach,Very impressive places,Heart touching views,Noosa house looks so wonderful,Very great architecture,very beautiful building,very neat and clean roads,I really like your great post,thanks for sharing,

I have family friends who live in noosa:) my mum has been there and loved it! I will visit soon - thinking about using some spare cash to get a van and live the van life one last time around Australia for a year... 😜

There is any free tickets available to travel here??

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06