Krakow From The Sky - Drone Footage Along The Wistula River [D.Tube / Short]

in #travel5 years ago


I took a few moments out of #Steemfest3 to take my DJI Spark for a spin.

This is a quick look at a small portion of the footage as I sift through my video content, and re-familiarise myself with video editing.

Whereas I used Adobe Rush to put together my first ever D.Tube video last week, I'm trying my hand at Premiere Pro this time around. I'm far from being a 'pro,' but even a journey of a thousand miles start with a single, small step.

Excuse the fairly shaky filming; I'd also forgotten to put it on tripod mode, which steadies the camera. Whoops.

More video footage to follow.

Peace

Franck / @goodwithtravels


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a great view of the city! I'm glad you took the time on your steemfest trip.

I need to find a way to edit videos myself. Thank you for the head's up for those two programs. I am just posting unedited footage now and I need to improve.

"a journey of a thousand miles start with a single, small step"

So true, and I need to get on it!

Thanks @fitinfun - appreciate the sentiment.

One of my issues is that I have a perfect vision in my head, and rarely get to the point where I feel my end product matches it. Can be a bit frustrating, but I'm working on just getting content out there and learning along the way, which is how it ultimately will improve. Good luck with your own editing quest!

Gosh, awesome footage!

Thank you @runicar! Still rough around the edges but I’m working on it. Keep in touch 👊🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well drone is one of my favourite, it's one of my dream to buy, I hope I will buy it soon.

Well, I just love this video, the location you choose to fly is just amazing 😍😍 and the background music really it giving me a feeling o watching a ending scene of the movie.

This video is just outstanding buddy :)

Thanks for the feedback @freecrypto - plenty more videos and drone content to come!

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here (right, this comment is not done by a bot ;)). I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #385 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

What a great footage you have took!

Even if we are not with you all in the Steemfest3, we were able to have a glimpse of the beauty of the city. And you choose a nice music to add a nice feeling in the background too. It wasnt too annoying, loud or noisy. It was just right. I just love how slow and easy your capture was. We can momentously admire the buildings for awhile, especially the church scene..it was a church right?

Thanks to your video. Steem on!!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciate that a lot @maquemali, I really do. Steem on indeed!

It is interesting to see the nice architectures from above, plus the very calm river. The colors of the houses and other structures are amusing. They are almost of the same shade.

That is a very nice view of Krakow so thanks for sharing it here. It looks like a very peaceful and clean place. It is not as populated as other cities that I see. What time of the day did you take the footage?

You're absolutely right @macoolette, Krakow is a clean and beautiful city. November was a beautiful time to visit, too, as the sky was clear and the weather crisp. Think these videos were taken mid morning, just before noon.

Keep an eye on the @goodwithtravels page; plenty more photos and drone videos to follow!

I followed through your train graveyard series and wondered how photography can be beautiful in spite of that "ghost town." You guys have a real good knack on cameras.

Thanks @macoolette - aerial photos to come later today and the video footage to come in the next few days :)

Good going! 😊

I always admire people who can fly drone and edit the video. I am very bad in video editing. Thank you show us the view of Krakow. I only heard of it but never see the view of it. Krakow is a beautiful place from the video you took. I love how you show the view slowly with the music. It really nice and enjoyable watched your video.
You run the drone slowly in order to have slow view movement or you edit it in such a way?

Thanks @oliviackl - very kind. There's plenty more @goodwithtravels content to follow :)

Good to hear that, i very enjoyed watch how you edited the video. When would be your next content?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=goodwithtravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=4z2f02za


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for this video. It is amazing how beautiful everything from the height, like the why how smooth the drone is navigated, beautiful river side with massive stone wall. You are lucky to have such beautiful weather. Like that church, with copper blue tops, the details of church is easy to see while the drone slowly coming down from the height. It might be still allowed to use drone in Poland, in Uk it is forbidden in the cities, of course you can use it somewhere where no houses are for nature videos but now in cities.

¡Hola @goodwithtravels! Me gusto tu video, el lugar que elegiste para hacer este video es bellísimos, el fondo musical me encanto, no conozco Cracovia, La arquitecturas desde arriba se ve espectacular, el río da una sensación de tranquilidad, gracias por dedicar un tiempo en tu viaje de Steemfest3, para hacer este video y compartir esta hermosa vista de Cracovia, un fuerte abrazo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98