Frederic Chopin: Overlooking The Symphony StagesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

Walking around the beautiful Botanical Gardens in Singapore, I stumbled across this interesting statue of Mr & Mrs Chopin.

Chopin, for those that may not know, was a distinguished Polish composer in the 19th century, whose music continues to influence across genres to this day.

This particular statue is positioned so that it overlooks was the stage and grassy knoll that often holds musical concerts here in Singapore.

Seen here playing the piano with his wife in attendance, I appreciated the symbolism of inclusivity and togetherness that music creates.

Many passing visitors stopped just to take a quick photo but I made a conscious effort to pause and try to imagine both his thought process while creating and indeed what it would have sounded like to hear his music performed live during his lifetime.

In any case, the Botanical Gardens are well worth a visit. Let me know if you’ve ever been!

Peace

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

What a sweet couple of statues.

I have never been in Singapore... and I don't know if I ever will. The fact is, I have enough countries in Europe that I still want to see, and if I visit one per year, there's plenty of them to last until I when I wear a walking stick.

I know what you mean about having a long list of countries to visit, @trincowski.

Where in Europe is on your list?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just from the top of my head, I'd like to see Hungary, Croatia, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Serbia & Montenegro, Bulgaria, Ukraine, some more parts of Russia, Scotland, Ireland, Malta, Greece, Turkey... the list is endless.

Some excellent choices, @trincowski. I certainly haven’t visited all of the countries you mention but of the ones I have (Hungary, Sweden, Bulgaria, Scotland, Ireland, Greece, Turkey), I can almost guarantee you’ll enjoy them. The people in Ireland are some of the friendliest anywhere, while I find Budapest in Hungary absolutely stunning!

Keep us updated with how you get on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some excellent choices, @trincowski. I certainly haven’t visited all of the countries you mention but of the ones I have (Hungary, Sweden, Bulgaria, Scotland, Ireland, Greece, Turkey), I can almost guarantee you’ll enjoy them. The people in Ireland are some of the friendliest anywhere, while I find Budapest in Hungary absolutely stunning!
Keep us updated with how you get on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @goodwithtravels,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://travelfeed.io/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 153 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
If you believe that you have received this comment by mistake or have updated your post to fit our criteria, please reply to this comment with !tfreview. For further questions, please contact us on the TravelFeed Discord.
Regards, @travelfeed

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=goodwithtravels
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=frederic-chopin-overlooking-the-symphony-stage-ej5akxun


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66