Chasing The Beauty Of Autumn Part 3, On Top Of Abandoned Quarry Mountain

in #travel5 years ago

As you see this is the third part of my trip to find beauty in the fall. If you haven't then check out the first part Chasing The Beauty Of Autumn - On The Waterfall, Part 1 and the second one Chasin The Beauty Of Autumn Part 2 - Walk In The Park. Today I'm going to take you to an abandoned quarry that has a mountain or should I say hill where I hiked on. I have been there before several times and I have made posts about this place before also but I never get enough of going there, watching the sun go down and take some shots. I love mountains and hiking on them but Estonia is as flat as it can be(except the southern part but this aint no mountains either) so this is the best I can do lol.

We had a little steemit meetup in summer and I took some of the camera people there, remember? @eveuncovered @escapist @rubencress.

DSC_0113.jpg

My mission was to capture fall colors as best as possible. From the top of the mountain I expected to see a nice areal view and colorful forests. That's exactly what I saw.

DSC_0109.jpg


DSC_0114.jpg


DSC_0112.jpg

As you can see there is some variable vegetation on the top of the mountain as well. These trees are all short and as long as I can remember they never grow any higher. That's probably because there are not many nutrients in this clay like shit ground.

DSC_0117.jpg


DSC_0118.jpg

This is the shot I take every time when on top of the mountain. You can see a lake there. This used to be a very deep quarry hole but its now full of water. There are streets, houses, vehicles, street lamps etc under the water there. All this drowned overnight due to an unfortunate accident. If you want to learn more what exactly happened and much more cool info then see my post I wrote about 5 months ago here.

DSC_0122.jpg


DSC_0123.jpg


DSC_0128.jpg


DSC_0131.jpg


DSC_0133.jpg

Some couple having their romantic time.

DSC_0137.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=chasing-the-beauty-of-autumn-part-3-on-top-of-abandoned-quarry-mountain


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

This looks like a very nice place to escape to and get a good overlook over everything! There is always something very magical about flooded places, like those houses and streets under the lake!

Oh yeah, it is and I think the same. There is something about flooded places but I cant really tell what it feels lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86