Camping series: staying in a shelter... in the trees!

in #travel6 years ago


|Source : Tremblant Activités|

As a child, I remember playing in a tree house at a friend's house. I remember having a lot of fun, the magic of being "in the trees" was unique!
However, now many sites or natural parks offer us to stay in small shelters built high up in the forest, to better live this feeling of being "in the trees". As I knew one of the workers who worked on the project a few years ago, he widely boasted to me the unique aspect of this type of construction.  


|Source : Tremblant Activités|


|Source : Tremblant Activités|


|Source : Tremblant Activités|

Thus, on the outskirts of Mont-Tremblant Park (about 1 hour north of Montreal, Quebec-Canada) we find this type of shelter. These are tree houses that all have a sun terrace, an outdoor fire pit with barbecue grill, a picnic table and a semi-private dock overlooking a lake. They are isolated and heated with wood, equipped with comfortable beds and equipped to cook.  It is comfortable camping, in the countryside, for about 110$ per night (72 euros)!

I would like to try the experiment someday, do not you?

I hope you enjoyed this publication,

Greenvago  

Sort:  

How nice! It must be very nice to camp in some of those shelters. It's remembering like when we were kids. The feeling of being on top of a tree and taking refuge there must be very enjoyable and fun. You have to try to live that experience.

I'm totaly agree! Must be so fun!

I would love to try it as well and find peace and tranquility there :)

No TV... no phone... Paradise ;)

You should do it I have never been to one in my country the weather is tropical nor do you see structures like that but I always see them in a photo and I love they look so cozy and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17