#1 Rule About Waterfalls

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A few years back I made this rule:
"Anytime I find a waterfall, I'm getting in it"

Within reason, and when safety permits, I've been in some pretty outrageous waterfall situations.
Most the time waterfalls end up being freezing cold water.

This waterfall in Yosemite is one of the very few that I wasn't able to get directly into because it would have crushed me.
My rule did coax me to go very far off the path and hike near enough the waterfall where I got drenched anyway.

It's a simple fun life rule that's led to dozens of outrageous memories with friends. You'll be the one jumping into waterfalls when most are just looking on from a distance.

Try this rule out next time you're at a waterfall. Just get in the water. I promise it will make it more memorable

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happymoneyman-1-rule-about-waterfalls-1526170650375.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

that looks great , takes guts to try that

Wow, what a pose in front of waterfall.Man I love travelling and speacillay I love waterfalls.Thanks for sharing sir.

cheers. moving water is wonderful

You sure have some strange rules :))

haha yes, my friend. Strange rules keep it interesting. On the other end I tend to throw out a lot of the common rules.

Nice this

Hi bro @happymoneyman man, I like this photo you look like some sort of Bruce lee or some commando. What makes you always look happy in this life?. Bless you man.

I totally agree with you my happy friend. Seeing is not just enough to create that lasting memory but I agree with you that getting into it will definitely mske a better memory. Keep exploring and sharing with us . We enjoy your travel adventure

WOW that's pretty cool..

So how do you get warm again after jumping in cold water? I assume sometimes the weather isn't super warm either. What's your favorite fall so far (if you can pick just one)? I recently jumped in a cave pool in DR that was very cold but it was so hot out that it felt really refreshing. It was very scary as I was pretty high up and while the pool was very deep, it wasn't that wide. I was the first to jump in our group because everyone else chickened out, but man, it was terrifying yet thrilling! I bet you've had some great jumps!

My favorite fall is Yosemite falls because it's so powerful it's deafening and you can feel it move you. I went at night this year when nobody was there and it became my favorite.

Nice jump, Sounds like a blast. where is DR?

wow that's such a joyful shot so amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15