Secret About Your Job & Time

in #travel6 years ago

How do you approach your work life balance?

Here's a thought from Seneca I read in Yosemite. I thought it appropriate.

How does this relate to you?

"When some state or other offered Alexander a part of its territory and half of all it's property, he told them that he hadn't come to Asia with the intention of accepting whatever they cared to give him, but of letting them keep whatever he chose to leave them.

Philosophy, likewise, tells all other occupations: "It's not my intention to accept whatever time is left over from you; you shall have instead what I reject"

I think this is a rad approach to Time, Life, Work etc... It belongs to you first, what will you do with your time?

Photo: This is an off trail hike in Yosemite. Thousands of people in the park, but nobody found this spot. Just follow the river up past Mirror Lake.

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happymoneyman-secret-about-your-job--time-1525734683758.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition.
Steve Jobs

Well spoken. 👍

Nice this

This is amazing Do whatever you want to travel or farther away You and your life It is your life and you are free in it. No noise. Say you enjoy and help others and will return to you in any way
And my greetings, my friend

"Time and tied wait for none"
We know and believe This true word. but never counting the value. Huh... this is bad sensation.

However, we should maitain every single time for our well life led and well work.
thanks Sir, for your exceptional educational post.
Upvote sir

Oh dear, This is your mind blowing comments. I appreciate it. keep up sir

Life is all obstacles and ignore it
Getting into a job will create problems around you
I always do not hear negative voices
Good Job

Please Stop - @marcospolos

You just said "good job" and in your your last 100 comments you used 36 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 0 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 58.60% and Bot: 1.10%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I must say my time is precious, they say time is money I’m my country and exactly what I see my time to be. I’d definitely use my time well to yield positively. I hope I’m being honest to you enough about what I’d do with my time

Good work and wonderful wish you more tender

that's is very motivating

Time like a sword If you do not cut your pieces must be used seriously one time because the time passes is not compensated and does not regret it

I try to make my lifestyle evolved around work which is why I BELIEVE YOU SHOULD ALWAYS DO WHAT YOU LOVE! So then if you do what you love, you are not really working. Best life to live, but also the hardest life to get! @happymoneyman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09