#17 Haas Travels. First time in Berlin. My trip overview DAY 2 (Pictures)

in #travel6 years ago

Finally had the change to travel again! Want to join?

haas travel 17 pic 1.png

I am super happy I can share with you posts in the “Haas Travels” series. Why? because it means I had the chance to travel a bit again. This time I went to Berlin for four days and really enjoyed it. I was very happy that I was able to see so much history in a city and enjoy the great weather at the same time.
I decided to take you through my trip day to day and enjoy all the highlights together.
Here is what you can expect:

• Brandenburg Gate
• Holocaust Memorial
• Berlin Wall
• Alexanderplatz
• East Side Gallery
• The Berlin Zoo
• Gendarmenmarkt
• Reichstag
• Unter den Linden
• Flea Markets and more!

Day 2
After a long and fun first day there were many things I wanted to see on day two. It was not necessarily planed that way but day two ended up being a day that was highlighted by history. It started with some breakfast in the Charlottenburg and afterwards we went to the Topographie Des Terrors, Checkpoint Charlie and the Memorial to the Murdered Jews. After all the historic sights we decided to walk around some more and ended up at a small market (Bought myself a fridge magnet like always). It was really hot and Berlin is a big city so all the walking was a bit tiring so the Canal cruise was just what we needed. The day ended with dinner on Hackescher market.

Enjoy the second day overview!

haas travel 17 pic 2.png

haas travel 17 pic 3.png

haas travel 17 pic 4.png

haas travel 17 pic 5.png

haas travel 17 pic 6.png

haas travel 17 pic 7.png

haas travel 17 pic 8.png

haas travel 17 pic 9.png

haas travel 17 pic 10.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody! Really appreciate it as always! I work a lot lately and just came back from Berlin now but wanted to post for all you straight away.
Still trying to find a way into the traveler life again, good part is that I am saving some good money. Now we only need the Crypto’s to go up again. Back again this week with the rest of the trip and my tip and tricks.
What is your favorite spot in Berlin?

Haas pet.png

Sort:  

Sure looks like you're enjoying yourself. Great pictures. I think it's time for me to go back to Berlin again. Its never boring.

thanks! not a photographer at all, using my phone. thats why I like accounts like yours, people that are really passionate about picutures, must say I like the first one I used in this post.
Enjoy your day in Haarlem

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11