Eat in Amsterdam for under $10 Part1 (Haas Eats)

in #travel6 years ago

Where to go in Amsterdam to enjoy a bite for around $10! I will let you know.

Hi everybody like many of you know I always share great tips on where to go in Amsterdam in my hidden gems series. Lately I was thinking on how I could help travelers even more… the result my tips to have dinner in the city that are affordable.
For many people that visit Amsterdam the city is a small holiday for them and they don’t really care what they spend. But for me a person that wants to travels as much as he can, saving money on small things really stretches your fund.
My first long trip I did was when I graduated eight years ago, when I was studying I saved money to go on a six months trip. I budgeted around $1000 per month including everything so my travels as well. Just trying to say I understand the value of money especially when you are travelling.

So welcome again to my new topic within my blog. Where to eat for under $10 in Amsterdam. Today I will share with you part 1.

Eat 1.png

Franggo
Let’s start with a spot really close to my apartment and a spot that is really great value for money!
The neighborhood I live in is called the “Pijp” and became super popular the last 10 years so by now everything is super expensive and hip. Its therefore very hard to find good value for money. When you are in Amsterdam please still visit this part of the city because it holds the Albert Cuyp Market and great bars to have a more local experience.

Franggo offers you Portuese Flame Grilled Chicken for $5,30! And for $7,50 you have the Franggo menu witch is the super nice chicken with some Rice, Salad or French fries.
It’s really a great steal the chicken is very nice and they use the right spices in order to make it very tasty. There is an option to eat-in as well, so for a fast bite for a great price do head over to Franggo

Eerste Sweelickstraat 9H
1073 CK Amsterdam

eat 2.png

eat 3.png

WAGAMAMA
Most people will probably know this chain because they operate all over the world. And it will be hard to find something for under $10 but I still think its great value for money and here in Amsterdam its located very conveniently.
I personally like the Curries very much and I also like the fact you are able to dine sharing the same table with more people! A great way to interact with people if you travel by yourself.
In Amsterdam they have three locations all right in the city centre, my favorite is the one located at the Max Euweplein, just see for youself.

Max Euweplein 10
1017 MB Amsterdam

INDOGO
What can I say I love Indonesian took food! And you will find many more options when this series continues. I decided to try one that I found recently, it opened up only a few months earlier. Its called INDOGO is it the best? No, but it offers a decent price point and is located just of Dam square so very easy to go to.
You can build your own meal like at many Indonesian toko’s. you basically pick your base some meat and vegetables and you have a good meal that will keep you going.

Rokin 113
1012 KP Amsterdam

Eat 4.png

Eat 5.png

Eat 6.png

I hope you liked this new post that I am adding to my blog. Especially in summer I go out for a bite so much and I really enjoy doing it. Just being in the city for a bit and enjoying the scenery, even after so many years living in the city that never gets old.
So I will keep trying new things and will make sure you can eat for a good price all over the city!
The next part is coming soon! Hope to all see you in Amsterdam soon.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

leuke blog ..wanneer in Amsterdam nog eens bezoek zal ik zekerst eens een hapje gaan eten ...ziet er erg lekker uit en teven erg gezellige plaats om iets lekkers te verorberen

Thanks for stopping by! zal zorgen dat ik vele andere pleken ook met je deel! fijne avond

Franggo looks great! I didn't have a chance to visit Amsterdam yet, but such a guide will be useful for sure.

During our journey we had huge problems with money. In Kuala Lumpur we had to live through a day in two people for less than $5. Thanks to that I more appreciate the cheap places with food. 😉

Amsterdam is getting more expensive every day, hope you can visit one day! Will share more soon. Franggo is super nice, the chicken is so taste

I am from Poland, so it's not far away and I'm sure I'll visit your town one day! Take care my friend! 😉

I hope to visit Amsterdam again soon. I’ve never tried Indonesian food yet. I’ll have to try indogo. I can tell that you are a trustworthy source when you said that the food is not the best but it’s in a great location and it’s affordable. A very honest review. Bravo.

haha thanks! will share my favorite Indonesian place soon!

Photo Challange Bloms & Blossom of 8th-13th July. Participants’ Between (55)-(70) Reputation 1st Prize 5 SBD

In Spring, New Blooms and Blossoms start to appear

beautiful-black-and-white-bloom-414214.jpg
However, when shot in Black and White, you start to see the textures in the petals and it's this feature what this challenge is all about.

VOTING Counted after 1 Hour Post.
Partipiants Must be Between (55) to (70) Reputations

So, strictly Black and White and get in close to reveal the textural beauty of Spring!

Click Here to Participate

awesome place to be

This post has received a 5.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @heyitshaas.

This is very useful tips for tight budget for meals like me .

This is such a great post. Though I wish I saw it BEFORE I went to Amsterdam once, twice, three times. And every time I thought the food was pretty pricey. It's great to see options that are more affordable.

Thanks for stoppig by! hope you can make it to Amsterdam again, will share many more options

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09