Most Eccentric Small Forward in the NBA ever! (Steemit Collaboration)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Steemit collaboration, who is my favorite?

Metta World Peace
What I like best about Steemit is that there are so many nice people on the platform you can really connect with. Since I joined the platform almost a year ago I met so many likeminded people and even met up with some people from Steemit. Today I am very happy with the proposal from @moncia90 to collaborate and together with 5 other Steemit members come up with the most characteristic NBA players in NBA history. The other positions will be done by; @dopinthezone @serialfiller and @ELloco7
Here is @moncia90 his introduction.

https://steemit.com/ita/@moncia90/in-the-paint-il-miglior-quintetto-best-starting-five-ita-eng

I was asked to look into the Small forward position and here is my pick; Ron Artest (Metta World Peace)
But first let me explain what I think is characteristic; this to me is someone who makes headlines or someone with a different playstyle, someone who is remembered for a long time.
But before I explain my decision I want to honor some other players; Andrej Kirilenko, Gerald (Crash) Wallace they will be second and third to me.

metta world peace.png

Without a doubt the player with the most colorful career to me as mentioned is Metta World Peace. Here are some facts that earned him the first spot and my selection;
He wore three different numbers with the Indiana Pacers, he was cited for driving a race car with an expired registration, he sold his championship ring and donated to charity, he participated in Dancing with the Stars, he once drank Hennessy at halftime, he lost close to $5 million after his 86 game suspension, he did not know who his coach was when he joined the New York Knicks and the list can go on and on! So that’s why he is my selection for the small forward position.

Apart from his weird on and off the court action it would like to honor his Basketball skills to!
He was the 16th overall pick in 1999 and played in the NBA for 20 years! He even played pro in Italy and China for a bit. He ended up playing close to 1000 games in the NBA and there are only few athletes that make that mark. He averaged close to 14 points a game and really helped teams with his must win attitude and defense so forget about his actions of the court and celebrate his career! Thanks for everything Ron Artest.

Hope you liked my selection and enjoy the other picks of the team by other Basketball minded people in Steemit. Don’t forget to look at the picks from the others.

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

Ron Artest/Metta World Peace will go down as one of the best defenders to play the game of basketball. These days he seems to be heavily into self-study. I know at one point he tried his hand at music. Metta World Peace is definitely a good pick.

Thanks for stopping by, will be interesting to see what the others pick, they probably pick some bigger stars. I agree with you, his defence was great. enjoy the rest of the play-offs

Thanks man and great post! I’m following now, I look forward to more great content

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I have to say you thank you for you contribution to the collaboration.
Ron is one of the greatest and the worst player in basketball history.
And for this I love him too.
PS: can you correct my nickname and the others too? Thank you!!!

Whoo, sorry very sloppy, long day of work yesterday, again thanks for hosting

Metta good player! One of my favorites and especially is recognized or remembered for his time in the lakers !! Greetings friend, james is my favorite but there is no doubt that Metta is one of the greatest

especially being in the NBA so long, so many teams really wanted what he brings to the table

Excellent information, love Metta he's one of the best players!

thanks enjoy the Warriors today

One of the physically strongest defenders to ever play. Brutal in the playoffs as they let him body up more on defense.

In his prime he would have been a great defensive matchup for Lebron.

Nice pick @heyitshass, one of the top defender of the entire NBA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71