The Best Travel Destinations in July Part 1! (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Let’s travel the world and experience the best destinations all over the world, ready to go on a trip?

The world has so much to offer and even after four years of traveling I only saw 13% of the globe! My biggest problem is to find a way in which I travel an earn money at the same time, so if you have any suggestions they are welcome.
But me trying to travel more is not what this post is about, this post is about the best travel destinations to go to in July! Like every month I will post about the “best travel destinations of the month and the best celebrations of the month”
So welcome back to the best travel destinations of may! Make sure to visit all these places to create lasting memories, I hope I can one day!

travel july 1.png

Bobsled
Early July is the ideal time for many hiking trails in Austria but that is not what this destination is about. In 1976 the Olympic winter games were held in Innsbruck and the sky resorts of Igls were in the spotlight of the world! But with many great sporting events, it costs a lot of money to host it and afterwards in many cases the venues are never used again!
This is not the case in Igls because they decided to open the tracks for the public in Summer. So do you dare to bobsled a former Olympic track!? The track is 1270 meters long and you can reach 100 KM/h and all you have to do is to navigate the 14 curves correctly! Do you dare?

travel july 2.png

Humpbacks
Do you want to get close to humpback whales? This will such an unique experience! I remember once I went whale watching in out of Sydney Australia I really loved it even though I got see sick like crazy.
The best spot to see whales in July is Avalon Peninsula in Newfoundland Canada. And if I say the best spot I mean you will be able to see several thousands of them!!! Did you read that right? Yes you did several thousand!

The spot Is the ideal feeding spot for the whales because they can feed on billions of spawing capeling. A small fish that lays eggs in wet sand. The best spot to see the largest gathering of whales in the world is St Vincent’s beach. Where the whales get really close to the beach. I never been but really want to go now.

travel july 3.png

travel july 4.png

Fireworks in Italy
You think Venice, Italy is romantic as it is? What about adding some great fireworks to create an even better atmosphere!

Between 1575 and 1577 a plague swept through Venice claiming 50.000 lives! When the plaque ended the locals build a church and started a festival to celebrate. Nowadays the whole city gathers to enjoy big fireworks! So if you have Venice on your travel list still you know where to go and when. This year the celebration is held on the 21 and 22 of July.

travel july 5.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody like always. I hope you liked this part of the best destinations to travel to! The world has so much to offer! If we only could travel full-time and visit all that is hosted around the world. Did anyone of you go to one of these events?
I am saving money in order to go on the road again for a bit, until then I will keep sharing these post with destination, back with more soon.
Don’t forget to have a look at my other blog series on the best celebrations, the hidden gem in Amsterdam and the NBA.
Have a good day everybody!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

I like your series! I love Venice but I didn't know about fireworks.
Have you been in Asia? It would be great to see The Best Travel Destinations from this continent!
When it comes to earning money when travelling, I am also curious. :D
We travel together (with @the.foodini) and the whole thing is only financed with Steemit.
At the moment it is a very strong budgetary project, but it gives a huge lesson in life.
Greetings and I hope you will find a way to travel all the time! :)

Oh man Humpback watching is a like a dream come true for me... I have only seen wild dolphins and swim with green sea turtles so far...

wow seems like you really enjoyed those places 😍😍

thanks for stopping by, these are tavel suggestions, did go to all these counties but not all the events

Es realmente sorprendente la cantidad de dinero que se necesita para poder darse esos lujos de viajar por el mundo, Afortunadamente hoy contamos con la herramienta del Internet que nos traslada a esos hermosos lugares , también agradezco tu gentileza de tomarte el tiempo para escribir de tus aventuras y recrear tu experiencia para hacernos soñar.

Thanks for stopping by! just used google translate, I was very lucky to be able to travel for four years, its good to be from the Netherlands, hope on day you will be able to reach your dream and travel a bit aswell.
have a good day

Something new to know about Venice, whats your next stop.

Beautiful places .For me 13% of the World is not Only, that's already alot ,so big is the earth. Never been to Venice but I'm looking forward to visit in the future hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11