The Best Travel Destinations in June Part 3! Animal Edition (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Let’s travel the world and experience the best destinations all over the world, ready to go on a trip?

The world has so much to offer and even after four years of traveling I only saw 13% of the globe! My biggest problem is to find a way in which I travel an earn money at the same time, so if you have any suggestions they are welcome.
But me trying to travel more is not what this post is about, this post is about the best travel destinations to go to in Junel! Like every month I will post about the “best travel destinations of the month and the best celebrations of the month”
So welcome back to the best travel destinations of may! Make sure to visit all these places to create lasting memories, I hope I can one day!
This part will highlight to best destinations for the people that enjoy wildlife.

June 14.png

Tigers
India is the place to be people! Corbett National park to be more precise. It is India’s first park and home to around 10% of the countries tigers. June is the best month to visit because the end of the dry season offers you to most chance to see tigers.
You can go on a jeep safari or on the back on a elephant, I would pick the jeep! And if you are unfortunate and don’t see any tigers there are over 50 species of mammals and 500 species of birds there for you so I am sore you find this experience very enjoyable.

june 15.png

june 16.png

Walruses
When I was working on Cruise ships for almost a year I was always hoping I could make it to Alaska. I went many places but Alaska is still on my list. When you are able to make it to Alaska between June and August you are in for a treat. You will see Thousands of Walruses!! The females and immature walruses head north but the males stay behind to enjoy some sun and rest. The best spot to go is Round island where round 8000 walruses stay on a beach! How incredible will this be, just Whoo.

june 17.png

June 18.png

Migration
If you want to see one of the biggest migrations in the world June is the month to do so. It seems like June is just a great month to be part of something unique of the animal kingdom.
In Kenya and Tanzania over a million wildebeest cross country and rivers with predators in order to make it Masia Mara where better food is waiting. Expect around 500.000 gazelles and over 300.000 zebras, only on the run to find food! At one point they just have to cross the 5 meter wide Nile.
The route they go is almost the same every year therefore it’s easy to see this great migration.

june 19.png

june 20.png

Incredible Beach
What to go to the land of the hippos? Nowhere else can you see hippos, elephants and buffalo on a beach by the ocean! Where to go? Loango National park in Gabon. There is a 150 kilometer coast line waiting for you to discover where the animals are. The coastline is the richest on whales and dolphins in the world, you can also see around 3000 humpback whales in June!

june 21.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody like always. I hope you liked this part of the best destinations to travel to! The world has so much to offer! If we only could travel full-time and visit all that is hosted around the world. Did anyone of you go to one of these events?
I am saving money in order to go on the road again for a bit, until then I will keep sharing these post with destination, back with more soon.
Don’t forget to have a look at my other blog series on the best celebrations, the hidden gem in Amsterdam and the NBA.
Have a good day everybody!

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

We also want to make money while traveling, so we don't have to worry about coming back to work. A great way to do that is blogging and investments, but we're also looking for more options. Good luck in your travels, I'll check out part 1 and 2 of this article!

would be very nice to be a digital nomad! I need to go back on the road again

I love the tiger photo, very dramatic

thanks is not mine, just sharing the best destinations, where would you go? thanks for stopping by

THAT LAST PIC WITH THE HIPPO IS TERRIFYING. I'd die if I saw that on the beach. Am just gonna stick with the neushoorns in your country, thanks!

Nice pictures. I like safaris. Travelling around the world is so very nice. There is so much to see and to discover. Life is to short. Enjoy now.

my Dutch friend! good to see you back

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-06-12-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17