The Best Travel Destinations in October Part 2! (Haas Picks)

in #travel6 years ago

Let’s travel the world and experience the best destinations all over the world, ready to go on a trip?

The world has so much to offer and even after four years of traveling I only saw 13% of the globe! My biggest problem is to find a way in which I travel an earn money at the same time, so if you have any suggestions they are welcome.
But me trying to travel more is not what this post is about, this post is about the best travel destinations to go to in October! Like every month I will post about the “best travel destinations of the month and the best celebrations of the month”
So welcome back to the best travel destinations of October! Make sure to visit all these places to create lasting memories, I hope I can one day!

october 6.png

Kenya
Perhaps no other animal has the same reputation, the African buffalo weighs around 850 KG and can crush a 4 wheel drive car if it wants! Even injured or blind buffalo can survive for years because of their size. If you want to see this incredible animal Masai Mara in Kenya in October is the place to be. You can see over 1500 of them. The beginning of the rain season brings them together.

october 7.png

Polar Bears!!
One of my favorite countries in the world is Canada. I was able to life there for just under two years and really enjoyed my time there. I decided to move to Canada with a working Holiday visa in order to for fill my dream to be part of the NBA by buying a season seat for the Toronto Raptors. Go Raptors! So most of my time I was in the great city of Toronto but I was lucky to visit many other Canadian places aswell. I love Vancouver island and really liked the experience I had in Winnipeg Manitoba. If you want to be part of something great October is the time to visit Churchill Manitoba. It’s also called “Polar bear Capital of the World” each year over 1000 polar bears gather on the frozen tundra outside to remote location. The trip will be intense and expensive but a great memory for the rest of your life, wish I had the chance to visit.

october 8.png

Get Spooked at Halloween
The last celebration is not really a destination but a great day to have fun and enjoy everywhere you are in the world. By now Halloween is celebrated all over the world so even in your country you can be part of it, no? just start your own celebration. The best celebrations you will find in the USA and if you always wanted to visit New York? This is you chance to combine it with th biggest Halloween celebration in the world.
More then 2 million people will be part of the parade in Manhatten so all you have to do is pick your outfit and blend in!

october 9.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody like always. I hope you liked this part of the best destinations to travel to! The world has so much to offer! If we only could travel full-time and visit all that is hosted around the world. Did anyone of you go to one of these events?
I am saving money in order to go on the road again for a bit, until then I will keep sharing these post with destination, back with more soon.
Don’t forget to have a look at my other blog series on the best celebrations, the hidden gem in Amsterdam and the NBA.
Have a good day everybody!

Sort:  

Hi friend from other part of the world!
Here I am a traveling addicted too 😅.
Hope you can make it balance between travelling and working so you could save money more to explore the world.
I love Canada too, hopes to see the polar bear someday 💃

thanks for stopping by, love to connect with travel-minded people. keep doing what you do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14