“Tourists don’t know where they’ve been, travelers don’t know where they’re going.” Paul Theroux

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last year on my birthday I made a promise to myself. I said this year I am going to visit 27 places, where I have never been before. And guess what... I did it.

On top of that I captured different moments from my journeys and I am so happy I finally found a place, where I can share them. I realized travelling is really my thing and since then I try to arrange little getaways with my friends as often as I can.

I have to admit when my friends and I organised our holiday to Morocco, I did not expect it to be such a beautiful, exotic and warm country. Yes, I did have an idea, however you really have to go and see for yourself.

Nowadays, Marrakech is so touristy and full of these beautiful cafes, buildings and mosques and of course riads . Not to mention that every step you take, there is always something breathtaking, which is worth taking that shot. I so much regret I didn't have a better camera back then! This city is so ideal if you want to escape the busy life of London. It is full of history and culture. But most of all it is really cheap compared to life in London, so you get to enjoy much more!

I hope you enjoy the photos.!
IMG_3871.JPG
IMG_3912.JPGIMG_3941.JPGIMG_4008.JPGIMG_4058.JPG

Sort:  

Love that Louis Theroux quote! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! I think it is so true :)

Welcome here! I had a friend who wore the same shoes on each trip, so he could say his shoes had been to [that many] countries. Explore onward!

Wow, that is such a creative idea!

It looks like a beautiful trip - I'd love to see it - thanks for posting here and for upvoting my latest post - thanks!! Momz

You are more than welcome. Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04