[Travel Blog][Video] This is how I freshened up on my second day out. It was pretty effective. Haha

in #travel6 years ago

The struggles of traveling cheap -

This entire trip is 100% funded by Steemit. From the equipment that was purchased, gas in my tank, and the the food that is entering my body. Haha Steemit is like a second Mom. This little social media platform has been pretty good to me.

So, this is a video from today; which is my second day out. I slept pretty good in the backseat of my card, but woke up feeling oily, so I proceeded to do what I had to. There were a few people standing by watching, probably thinking I was a crazy person. Lol Turns out it was pretty effective. I will continue to use this method, until I find a river, or finally reach the ocean.

This was at a rest area in Fincastel, VA. Here is a link to their website and location.

Enjoy watching my morning cleanse!!!!




If any of you live around the two cities mentioned and would like to hangout or show me around; GET UP WITH ME!


Here is the first post of this series:

Keep up with my trip!!!
Thank you for reading my post,and for any contributions made!(Upvotes, comments, follows, and resteems)

Follow me @intrepidthinker


Recommended content:

@matt-a, @robrigo, @kotturinn, @tommyinthesun, @modernnomad, @broester, @sid-the-kid, @madscientistx13, @cavalry , @pmill, @funkymunky20000, @joeysays, @amille, @forester-joe, @robomode, @jaredlang, @nicolelang, @fancynancy1

Sort:  

WOW man props to @xeldal ! I had never heard of that Steem Whale before now! NICE! Way to help someone Run on Steem! I love seeing Big whales help support steemians who are literally trying to live off steem like a stunt! One click and his dream came true! And thanks to @matt-a for his upvote too! @newhope is also a steem baller who ALWAYS is there to support the steemians who support steem!

And whats up down there @grey580 :D

Definitely mad props to them!!!! Its always appreciated.

OH man you need to find a real shower. Look for a truck stop or something. Or go to a gym and see if they will let you try for free one day and just use the shower.

https://www.adventuresportsnetwork.com/how-to/find-shower-just-anywhere/

Haha seriously you can find showers everywhere, especially at the beach but that's why traveling along a coastline historically is what Humans are best at :D Humans always traveled along coastlines when doing early migration

Anyway this guy is going to make it BIG if he starts posting on dlive! He should even post on youtube, give updates, or just blog and do more stunts, he should promote some big steemian and make a partnbership maybe he can promote @booster or steemspeak.com ?

I'm wanting to stick to the natural way really, but its challenging at the moment.

What is this dlive you speak of? Lol

I'm aware of other methods. Lol I may end up using multiple different ways along the way. Thanks for putting that article out there!

Haha! Your second Mom must love you so much! Good job =)

She definitely does, its so obvious! haha Thanks!

OMGOODNESS! Go to a gas station pilot has showers! As long as Steemit is your second mom that’s cool it can never replace your first mom! Lol safe travels son! I love you. Come home soon and keep sharing with us all!

I've been trying to get ahold of you, man! NO ANSWERS EVER!!!

Call me.

He has no phone service. He is on an adventure right now...LOL

Adventure mode = no phones allowed (except sometimes!)

I just got off of the phone with him finally. I think he just stopped in Buchanan, VA, heading toward Washington DC.

That is fun. I seriously want to do a trip like that but the kids got me locked down. I will have to settle with a camping trip next month. We do it every year. Super fun. (East of San Diego place called MT Laguna)

I already called you, so this message can be discarded!!!!

If you find your way close to Michigan come and see me nephew. Would love have you stop by. I'm following your post. Will give you a call soon be safe.

I definitely will if I head that way. Thank ya!

Looks like your having a great time so far. Wish I was with you. You know your are inspiring a lot of people already. Look into state parks they usually have pretty good amenities and showers even just for day use better than national parks anyway which are mainly the better scenery.

Yeah I've managed to do quite a bit in a short amount of time. The more I inspire the better! I used a state park yesterday to freshen up. Lol Thanks for the tip!!!

That's cool. Glad to help! I bet people are giving you all kinds of great ideas to pull from. Still wishin I was along for the ride any chance you can swing through and pick me up? Lol

Your post is very helpful. I have read carefully. Hope to be with

Glad it was useful. Thanks!

Hey, you got to do what you got to do! Thanks for sharing! I'm thrilled to see more posts!

You got that right! Glad you liked it Miss!

You should see if you can get some people to let you record them for your posts. Ask them if they know of any cool places you could check out.

That would be cool! It could be in the cards. Lol

If they see you brushing your teeth make eye contact and yell hey can i talk to you and get you on video. Lol

Looks like you're having fun @intrepidthinker..

Yup, there is way more to come!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87