Oh! Not so close... Wild Wildlife Experience at Ranthambore

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The fierce. The Majestic. Proud and fearless. Eyes so cold, penetrating like ice.

d (1).jpg

R2.jpg

I started my safari at six in the morning and soon spotted a tiger eating his kill. There is nothing that can beat this experience. The moment when you are close to such a predator you feel terrified of its power, but at the same time, you surrender to its beauty. You keep staring, trying to study what makes this a magnificent beast.

R3.jpg

"No matter what you achieve as a human, you can only be humbled by nature!"

R4.JPG

Just when I thought I have seen best of the safari. I Met Sultan ‘The Tiger’ just 5 feet away, resting, bathing. I was so close to such a magnificent cat that I actually saw his scars. It was a thrilling experience.

R5.jpg

Every time he turned towards me, my heart skipped a beat and almost jumped out of my chest...
After a few minutes, he got up and walked right towards my jeep, blocking our only way as if wanted to give me a better view. Can’t explain in words how overwhelming it felt to be in such close proximity. It was simply an amazing sight to watch.

R6.jpg

R7.jpg

I was fortunate to visit Ranthambore three times and each visit has been a different adventure! But this was my first time spotting tiger.

It is a bird lovers paradise. Here are some of my sightings.

R8.jpg
RUFUS TREE PIE

R9.jpg
The Golden Oriole came to visit us twice

R10.jpg
The red Vented Bulbul

R11.jpg
Jungle Babblers

R12.jpg

R13.jpg

Check out my blog (https://www.itravelarts.com/)

keep Travelling.
Love...Swati

Sort:  

Whaaaaat...i wouldn't even come a kilometer close to that one1 Hahahah...any way, i love animals, and frequently visit zoos. So when you say:

There is nothing that can beat this experience. The moment when you are close to such a predator you feel terrified of its power, but at the same time, you surrender to its beauty. You keep staring, trying to study what makes this a magnificent beast.

I understand, perfectly. And what an experience you certainly had here.

This is a quality post, with everything: originality, relevance and depth. So I am going to feature this post on the next Xposed Curator's Rebound #21. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to expose your quality work, redirect traffic here and with it, some rewards hopefully.


Congratulations, and best wishes.


Meanwhile i have looked up that intravelarts.com, and what an amazing blog.

I have a request meanwhile to make, can you verify that to be your website and this to be your works...maybe by posting something steemit related there, or a link....anything. Don't get offended, just trying to be sure i am certain your this awesome Swati, because ...oh girl, i love your Photos and experiences...

And can gurantee you will without question succeed here. Let em hear from you soonest.

@mirrors.

Thank you @mirrors for your kind words and for featuring my work. I love going for safari's, Africa is still on my bucket list, hopefully soon. And I am sure if you go once you would want more too!! Soon i will be sharing my story of how I met a bear while traveling solo to the Himalayas...Thank you for visiting my website and leaving your comment. Really appreciate it. I have added a Steemit link to my page if you want to confirm, which I think is a great way to make connections.
its been nice connecting with you. <3 Love

wow wow wow! You really are the one. Now i can officially say YOU ARE MOST WELCOME.

Really, i am very glad. And thanks for responding. If there was any air, it is cleared now. With yur work, and now this verification, and therefore clarification, you should be 'flying' high up here in no time. Your work is super quality, your photos top drawer. They belong to the very best around here.

It may take your while to settle your feet here, but a few more days, and FAQ -ing, and you will get the hang of thing.

Otherwise i am glad to make your acquaintance, and glad my instinct was right (you now i hesitated to feature you, and had somewhat have wanted to wait until you verify....but then, well...my instinct threw caution to the wind

Your post, the pictures especially are, simply put, breathtaking, besides the experience it self, of course.

I am going to make it a personal priority to help you, any time you require. So just ping me on the comments any time. or, okay...to make it easier, can you follow the @asapers?

@asapers is a growing group dedicated to supporting Planktons like yourself. But they curate/promote quality posts scouted from among their followers. So i would strongly recommend that you follow them so your own works get into their pool!

I actually curate for them, so that is even a bonus! Let me get you a link to the Disocord. Here: https://discord.gg/Ntz9Ntf

Find time and come in. meet other awesome self supporting members. Then also, i wish to share some idea which might indeed interest you! lets talk there.

meanwhile, my best wishes...i see things are already starting to turn around for you! @steevc visited and supported you, and has helped reward, as well lift your reputation by a massive 1...

So, on your feet and start travelling around!

By the way by adding the steemit link, you are promoting steemit! Which is as honorable as it get! Much appreciated.

@mirrors Thank you for your continuous encouragement... still understanding Steemit, might take some time. But sure with your help, It can be quick. would love to connect with other members.. I am very new to blogging and not tech savvy ... Really appreciate your help...Will connect you in comments.

You are welcome, @itravelarts. I am sure there is yet more wonderful works coming along! Glad, and yes, any time. Just ping me.

Wow! Tigers are so compelling. What extraordinary pictures :) Great post!

Thank you @carlgnash It was a thrilling experience to be in close with the tiger.....


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared .It brought a big big smile on my face seeing this post in c-squared community. Much love and power to you

I have been to Ranthambore too and did spotted a tigress with her cub but the way you summer up the experience, make me want to go there again ! :P

@komal I am sure you will... It's an addiction .:)

"No matter what you achieve as a human, you can only be humbled by nature!" 🙌 So true!!! What a majestic creature...the tiger is so beautiful, I would to see one in real life one day...what an experience!! Beautiful photos❤️

@esli.kloppers thank you so much for such a beautiful comment.. I love this quote.. I have been waiting for monssons to get over to back again.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70