MY JOURNEY TO HIMALAYAS -- BLOG -- EP 04 "Its SOLVED"

in #travel6 years ago

Sometimes the hurdles aren't really hurdles at all. They're welcome challenges, tests.
-Paul Walker

As we are in Jammu morning Rohit went out to Bajaj and got his new handle bar and mirrors fixed. Yes we passed test or hurdle. But is that the end?

Nope as he came back we got ready and I was feeling very tired and uneasiness. Started vomiting everything I had eaten previous day and that day morning breakfast. Total stomach upset with weakness. I just passed out for an hour or so. Finally 12 in the afternoon I woke up and I told Im fine and I can ride. Drank a little of glucose water and a tablet for stomach ache which I had already. Sun was above our head no food in stomach and we started ride towards Srinagar.

19904912_1594138387272078_7094026358071013652_n.jpg

Jammu - Srinagar Highway

After seeing the road I have no idea from where I got strength looking into that beautiful clean roads. We came across lot of tunnels . And we got to go through INDIA'S LONGEST TUNNEL which was 9 km long and which had air conditioned and emergency phones for every kilometer and 4 lan wide roads. Shouted out loud had lot of fun which filled in energy in me to continue.

19904880_1594138420605408_7702590791479607004_n.jpg

Chinani tunnel

Roads where good only few hundred kilometers and there started dusty ghats and lot of trucks ahead of us. Then we reached the Banihal Tunnel which connects the Kashmir and Jammu. So there was friendly army people who gave us some tips as the situation in Kashmir was kind of risky for tourists as communal strikes was going on.

19243225_1594140260605224_8774203767808525683_o.jpg

Sunset view near AnanthNag

And I'm riding from afternoon without food and the weather started to go crazy. It was turning very cold now as sun set and upon rain added more of torture. Somehow we reached Srinagar and found an accommodation for us which found to be safe and good. We had our dinner and off to sleep.

I still don't believe that I rode all the way from Jammu to Srinagar with that energy and spirit on that day.

Don't lose confidence at any stage, Yes you can do it at any condition if you have the self confidence

Thank you for reading

FOLLOW ME: @its2bhan

Sort:  

One of the best in recent times brotha!!!
Anyhow we've done with our teaser show up.
A full movie is gonna boom in sometime🤘🏻🤩

Wait and watch @2019🏍🕹
image
AMAZING 3 will come back to THROTTLE 🤩🤩🤩

@Abcorp

That was memorable and best adventurous we ever had.
There are still more to come, this is just a teaser not even a trailer.

oh god I admire you, I have never visited that place, I hope to see more pictures soon

One of the best in recent times brotha!!!
Anyhow we've done with our teaser show up.
A full movie is gonna boom in sometime🤘🏻🤩

Wait and watch @2019🏍🕹
image
AMAZING 3 will come back to THROTTLE 🤩🤩🤩

@Abcorp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11