Travel Addictions

in #travel6 years ago

MAS.png
Source: https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/destinations.html

Travelling seems to be the hottest trend among the Gen-Y individuals these days. Regardless of whether or not we are financially stable, we tend to choose to adopt the “YOLO” attitude while justifying ourselves by saying that life is short and living in the moment is the way to go.

As much as I hate to be one of those typical trend followers, I find myself diving headfirst into every opportunity I get to leave the comfort of my home to explore some place new. Perhaps it is something about the mystery and endless possibilities of a new place, or maybe I just need a short escape from life’s harsh realities and take a breather.
Whatever it is, I think travel addiction is a real thing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that it’s a bad thing or anything (though my bank account begs to differ). But I do believe it’s easy to get caught up with the adrenaline and fantasy of how “the grass is greener on the other side”. Nevertheless, I’ve just booked myself a flight! Fingers crossed that all will go smoothly.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85