Travel | I'm in Russia # Dsy 3 | Feel the beauty and kindness of bear country

in #travel5 years ago

The third day of my trip in Russia

Day 3

1.jpg

The weather on the third day was wonderful!

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

The interior of st. Isaac's church, the largest church in st. Petersburg.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Coffee carts like this are common in crowded places

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

In the evening we walked to the park, children see puppet show.

15.jpg

Near midnight on the Neva river

16.jpg

party!

17.jpg

Late night cruise is to see the early morning open bridge, I thought the ship will be all tourists, the results are all local people, young and old lovers, especially emotional appeal.

18.jpg

19.jpg

After watching the big open bridge, we finally couldn't help falling asleep, just after 1:00 local time

20.jpg

I woke up and took a few more photos. The window on the right had a better Angle, so I asked the uncle and aunt at the table (the pair in the picture above) if they could let me take a picture.They agreed in a particularly friendly way, then burst out laughing, probably amused by sleeping in a romantic place like the cruise, and then a lot of people on board started laughing.My friend and I also started to laugh, and my aunt said, "It's okay!"(in retrospect, it was so funny.)

Sort:  

Hi! How long you will be in Russia and which cities also do you planning to visit?

Seven days in Russia, st. Petersburg and then Moscow!

Ohh it's excellent! I live near Moscow so if it will be possible I'll be glad to meet with other Steemian.
But after Sunday starts my vacation. And I'll go out. So if it'll be possible till Sunday I'll be glad to meet with you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for your invitation. I will have the opportunity in the future. The schedule is not very suitable, but thanks for your support! :)

Ok. No problem as you wish😉
I understand with big company it's not always convinient. Anyway I wish you to have excellent time in Russia!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi jhspp,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @jhspp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful pictures, especially numbers 1, 8, and 15.
We get a pretty friendly Russia here. Pity globally we have so many tensions that sooner or later may cause a great conflicts.
All these eropean cities look so beautiful and yet politicians seem to be so willing to have them destroyed or ruined.
People just want to travel and share with other cultures.
I loved those coffee cars.
How expensive were they (i can see the prices, 100, 150) but no idea whether that's expensive or not

Thank you for liking it. I'm very happy.
National affairs, I don't care what, mainly to see the scenery and culture.
I really like those coffee carts, too
The Russian currency, about $1.40 for 100, is still cheap.

ehi dear @jhspp, beautiful photos of your trip! s. petersburg has to be a wonderful city !!
enjoy your vacation!! :-))

It's always been my dream to visit St. Petersburg. I haven't managed yet but one day I'll travel there for sure.

It's amazing that it's really not dark so late in the night. I've heard that it doesn't get really dark there but it's interesting to see it. It's a great visibility for taking photos. I love that one with large part of river and those beautiful buildings.

It looks like you had a lot of fun even though that story doesn't sound so funny now :) But this is what happens with many stories. Things are funny when they happen but it fades away afterwards :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76