On the Road Again

in #travel6 years ago

I flew today for the first time in a couple of weeks. I traveled with my newly purchased knee scooter plus wheelchair assistance.

EB142B3B-ECE2-4EAE-A64B-C13896E5CFF3.jpeg

FBBC73D0-BD15-4D0B-B4E2-10445305EA09.jpeg

My trip out was great. I received assistance from a new employee who was very helpful. She quickly recognized me as a frequent traveler. She said, “ I can tell that you’ve done this a few times.”

I was able to use my knee scooter to get myself to my seat in the airplane, and the flight attendant gate checked it for me.

827F5A9E-FEF5-4078-B975-ECF1834929D7.jpeg

I was assigned a bulk head seat so I had plenty of room to stretch out my leg. It was a very comfortable flight and the seat next to me was not occupied.

When I landed, I received my knee scooter after everyone had disembarked from the plane. When I made it outside, however my wheelchair assistance was not there waiting for me.

After waiting a few minutes, a man arrived with an electric cart and he took me to the elevator so that I could go down to baggage claim. Believe it or not, I was able to get my own carry-on bag and pull it alongside my knee scooter. My son was waiting for me right outside the door.

A limousine driver did get my bag from the belt for me. I discovered that people are very kind if you have a disability. Men and women went out of their way to open doors or provide assistance even when I did not need it. Life is good.

ABFA3565-3C37-45AE-B724-53F8010C4785.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jluvs2fly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11