DTube - Cambodian Village Wedding Opening Ceremony...

in #travel6 years ago


This is the start of wedding music and chanting that lasted over 16 hours continuously.

Like most Cambodian weddings a marque and sound system were hired to play music for the guests all night long. After a small stop in the music for 20 minutes around sunrise the band started tuning up their stringed instruments and the party started again.

Unlike a western party all the music was traditional and heavy repetitive beats are noticeably absent from the music.

This seemed like a very traditional marriage for Cambodians. Nobody in the village complains about the loud music all night. It doesn't bother me either.

In this video I just wanted to let you listen to the opening of the wedding. I did not want to get too near that I would film the guests so I took this video from a distance. However that also gives you a look at Cambodian village life.

Things are very relaxed in Cambodia! 😉


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank
& Loves @canadian-coconut, @chron, @mammasitta, @samstonehill, @sift666, @v4vapid


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well, gotta say I probably won't be inviting them to sing at my wedding. Oh, that's right, I'm a bachelor. Won't be getting married anytime soon. Cool that you live in Cambodia. blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71