Palm Trees Yesterday...Waterfalls Today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/jongolson-palm-trees-yesterdaywaterfalls-today-1533787040250.png

I’ve only been on Vancouver Island for a little over 24 hours...

Yesterday I was blown away with the fact that there are legit, real palm trees on Canadian soul!!

Today I took about a 15 minute drive north of Victoria and discovered these...

The are called the Goldstream Falls and wow!!

The picture I took made it look like the water was coming out of the cave near the top of the hill....So awesome!!

And in the ‘winter’ they are supposed to be even more magnificent...

I’ve only been here for a day and I’m blown away at the scenery...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Looking incredible indeed, not much water coming down it looks

Just a little...Apparently it's quite a change in the winter months...Lots more water then.

Glad to see you having a good time, my friend! Really cool to see the other side of Canadia 😉🌴

I still can’t believe it lol palm trees lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man. The island is one of my favorite places on earth. Just an amazing place.

I have friends that are contemplating a move to VI. I'd just love to have a place to stay and a guide there :)

Thanks for taking us along!

It’s the only place in the country I haven’t been too. Grateful I was able to come out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Jon you were supposed to climb up to the top. I was never smart enough to take a picture from the top. Wait to you see the views from the top of the Malahat There is a restaurant up there is great views as well
If you are into flowers you must see Butchart Gardens ask anyone they will know where it is

Yeah we went up there last night. Nice stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was quite the sight. You have to walk into the woods for about 5 minutes to get to it but it’s literally right off the highway.

Posted using Partiko iOS

AWESOME @jongolson ,the photo is amazing.It really looks like the water is coming out from a cave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77