Traveling to Mumbai

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

We've been traveling and staying for 2 days in Mumbai to get the passport of our little one.

This is probably one the best city in India and it's kind of difficult to say exactly why? Maybe it's the Bollywood vibe, the street food or the sea.

Bangalore feels like a village now.


6.jpeg


1.jpeg


2.jpeg


3.jpeg


4.jpeg


5.jpeg

Follow Me: @jonmaim

Sort:  

"This is probably one the best city in India and it's kind of difficult to say exactly why? Maybe it's the Bollywood vibe, the street food or the sea."

Well well , its kinda true that Mumbai is one of the best cities but I wouldn't say its the best but I am glad you are having fun in our country :) If you find time don't miss to see some great architecture in Karnataka .

True, there are some really beautiful places in Karnataka like Hampi.

Welcome to India :D How long are you here and which places are you traveling to?

Actually I've been living for 7+ years in Bangalore. This was just a 2 days trip to Mumbai. Would love to help organise a Steem meetup in Bangalore. Let me know what you think, cheers!

This was earlier in the year. I'm sure there are many even today interested in meeting up. I don't live in Bangalore though. :)

What a crowd, awesome!

Looks like you had a great time :) I live in Bangalore too btw , planning for any meet-ups soon?

By any chance, were you part of BangaloreJS ?

You look familiar to me, we might have met couple of years back.

Yes that should be me! Now I'm looking for a Steem meetup in Bangalore.

Awesome! Glad to see you here.

Last year we had a few Steem meetups in Bangalore. Hopefully we will have more such events in future. Right now sitting tight in the bear market and govt regulations :)

Cool, thanks! Will propose to make a bear market meetup in Blore :)

welcome to india. Have great time

Thank you! Now I'm back in Bangalore, working and living there.

thank you for your Bangalore review..!! @jonmaim

Nice! I was at the end of September in India, Delhi-Faridabad area mostly, for 10 days. I love India! I worked there with a Pastor, a ​friend of mine. God bless you!

Mumbai, we was about to go there, but there was no time left. So we flight out from Bangalore... India have crazy and fascinating placing and people

Next time please do, what was your favourite place in India?

From the piece full places it is Hampi, not far from Bangalore. But there are so many things to see more....

Oh yes, Hampi is the most beautiful place in Karnataka.

May I ask, what made you leave Switzerland and live in India?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure, I've been staying in India for almost 8 years now, in Bangalore. Now planning to come back to Switzerland but it's not a small feat with 3 kids.

This post was upvoted by 100 accounts and @interfecto thanks to @jonmaim

@interfecto: Selling the cheapest upvotes on Steemit for just 0.001 SBD each! Send any amount 0.001-0.1 SBD with your postlink as memo to @interfecto to buy instant upvotes!

i guess i saw you'll In JUHU beach.

yes it is juhu beach indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11