Left is Right

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

It has been a couple of years since my trip to London, UK. I met with a friend there and we explored the city in all its beauty in one summer week.

DSC00647.JPG

We had fabulous weather which was unexpected. I even bought an umbrella before the trip just for that purpose. It stayed untouched the whole time.

DSC00694.JPG

We took a couple of bus tours like the real tourists. I took so many photos - so many that I could make three posts only with those that have the red bus on them.

The one thing I did not experience while in London was the London Eye. I only admired it from the ground. Money had to be spent strategically and we decided to spend it on a theater play instead.

DSC00707.JPG

I am also a big admirer of statues of all sorts - and London has many. Especially lions and horses, I noticed.

DSC00670.JPG

DSC00582.JPG

DSC00659.JPG

I even spotted a unicorn!

DSC00610.JPG

London tower was one of the most interesting sights. We took another guided tour there. What a rich heritage.

DSC00864.JPG

DSC00871.JPG

And these photos are just from three days. More in the next post. Keep in touch!

Sort:  

very amazing and beautiful trip for London, have a great day

I remember when I first drove a rented car out from the airport directly into roundabout traffic .. I got soooooo nerveous and it felt really weird .. I am glad you enjoyed it there ;) you have some nice pictures there !!

@k4r1nn You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78