Summer in Downtown OttawasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_9597.JPG

I had reason to be in downtown Ottawa this week and, near lunchtime, I followed my ears to this square where people were sitting in the sun, listening to a salsa band or up dancing to its music.

IMG_9595.JPG

Most visitors end up in the touristy Byward Market but this is in the business section with a backdrop of shiny glass buildings. We're probably watching mostly workers from the nearby buildings enjoying their lunch break.

IMG_9596.JPG

Below, some people prefer the shade. Ottawa is full of beautiful places and most visitors comment on its cleanliness.

IMG_9598.JPG

Images

Photos from my Canon SX620 HS in Ottawa, Canada.

Follow footer.gif

Enjoy!
@kansuze

Sort:  

Summer season can be so much fun... Too bad it's too short 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure is! We're living in the wrong place. lol

Well we're thinking of moving next year. If all works out we might move to panama. Summer the whole year 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

A country I'm familiar with. You might have seen my Panama posts. Have you been there yet?

No not yet. I'll check out your posts

Posted using Partiko Android

I've seen a couple of your panama posts, beautiful. The area that I'm considering for now would be Boquete or somewhere in that area. So nice to see you've been there

Posted using Partiko Android

Great place to have lunch during the Jazz Fest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28