📚Fill your brain with Knowledge! 📚

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Everytime I visit Portland, I make it a point to hang out at Powell's Bookstore. I could easily spend a whole day at Powell's roaming their book shelves. Did you know that Powell's bookstore is the largest bookstore in the world? It actually takes up a whole entire block in downtown Portland, and the building is four stories tall!

IMG_1318.JPG

When @teamsteem came to visit Portland, I took him to Powell's Bookstore, and he totally fell in love! @teamsteem is a total nerd, so he appreciated checking out all of the books.

IMG_1306.JPG

One of my favorite things about this bookstore is reading the recommended books picked out by the staff. They usually have really great taste.

IMG_1310.JPG

One of the books recommended by the staff was "You're a Badass." I absolutey love this book, as it is so empowering! It's one of those books that keep you motivated and encourages you to get up and go achieve things! YES! I love it!

IMG_1308.JPG

@teamsteem even found a book to match his Nike jacket! HAHA, too cute!

I love reading, as their is so much knowledge in books. Reading is especially nice on rainy days. Grab some tea, get comfy on the bed and read!

What is your favorite book and why? Feel free to leave recommendations below!



karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Powell's bookstore the largest in the world? Wow that's nice, I'll love to be there. Teamsteam will be very happy to be there with you. Such a big bookstore, one might get confused on how to select an interesting book to read cause many of the book will be so captivating to read.
I love reading, reading is one of my hubbies. The book am presently reading is "awaken the giants within" by Anthony Robbins. IMG_20180509_214722_939.JPG

Aww thanks for the book share! ❤️❤️ It was a blast being there with @teamsteem!

The title of the book looks a little bit odd to me, "You're a Badass", but what matters is content and the time you spent on reading that book, if both of them went good then we are doing the right thing.
I am not that much intrested in reading novels, I love to go through books full of Mechanical stuff.
Mechanical Vibrations by VP. Singh is one of the best book I have read till now, it covers a lot about mechanical systems in detail.

Oh cool! That’s such a specific topic! Heheh I love books that are educational too.

In the library plan, the recitation encourages the people to recite knowledge. Large bookstores will get love from the city of Portland completely because of the world's most planned plans

The world's largest shop is found to be very popular because it offers good books, and acquires more knowledgeable needs for the citizen.

All good things! Hehe

I love books to. Especially educative ones

The best investment is investing in yourself and reading is one sure way to do so! :D

Wow, words can express how much I love your writings and everything thanks for posting this, we all love ya

I love reading, as their is so much knowledge in books. Reading is especially nice on rainy days. Grab some tea, get comfy on the bed and read!

Replace tea with coffee and I can spend the entire day like that

So easy to get lost in a place like this...Its like you can't feel time passing...

Heheh exactly! ❤️

You don't see many of these anymore! My little cousin who is 8 didn't know what a physical bookstore was! In California there are only a few small mom and pop shops that are still in existence. It is sad to see them closing their doors... But I am so glad you found one in Portland and you continue to support them! I love it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06