🇹🇼 Dtube Taiwan adventures: 360 view of Taipei from Taipei 101! 🇹🇼

in #travel6 years ago (edited)



(click on image above to see Dtube video)

My cousin and I went to explore Taipei 101! Taipei 101 is the highest building in Taiwan, measuring 1,667 feet, with 101 floors. It cost $1.8 billion (in US dollars to construct).

IMG_4036.JPG
My cousin, even played tourist with me, and we decided to purchase tickets to view the observatory deck. It only took, 44 seconds to reach the observatory deck which is on the 89th floor! That's 55.2 feet per second!

tapei101.jpg

When we got to the top, we had an epic view of Taiwan! WOW! Take a look.

snap 16.jpg

Afterwards, we even went to visit the damper. This golden ball, is built in the center of Taipei 101, to help stabilize the building during earthquakes. As the recent Earthquake events in Taiwan, having this in such a tall building is very important structurally. The damper works, by isolating the building from the earth, using counterforce, which reduces the energy of the earthquake.

Check out my Dtube video to see Taipei 101!


bobo.jpg
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hey I love Taiwan... I did visit Taipei too and I record vlog there where I lost at Taipei here is the video and also have lunch at one of the best restaurant there the food is delicious! I show in my other video...anyway interesting post..just upvote & follow you :)

Omg! How awesome, I’ll have to check it out! ❤️

This looks really exciting. Taiwan has a Beautiful Place 😍 and is worth a Visit. 😊

Hehe for sure! I love it here! People are so nice too.

Ahhh I want to explore Tapei! There are cool restaurants there!

Taiwan is the beautifull place... i visited this place

Thanks for the video. Two questions. 1. What the heck was that chicken sTuff? Was that real chiCken? 2. What the heck is up with the music section? From funk to banjo pickin and in Taipei? I yiyi. Anyway thanks for the video.

Ahaha the chicken is actually made out of stone. It’s a statue! Haha I’ve got weird music taste 😜

Ok I see. Yes the music is weird but cool.

101 is huge and a marvel of structural engineering....
Great view of T from observation deck....
How does it felt breathing at such a great high place???

Hahaha regular! If there were windows open, that would be a different story ❤️

Ohhhhh....:)

pics remind me of Shenzhen and Hong Kong, i love the whole south east asia, ild recommend anyone to fly there and visit as many places as possible

Vote beck dong piss

woww...
do you often travel like this .. ??
looks very nice ..
certainly a lot of experience in getting ..
can you share the story there .. ??

hehe...

What a privilege and a nice opportunity to explore Taipei 101. It is always an interesting feeling viewing things from the top and thank you for allowing us to view what you viewed from the top of the building by taking a photo . Thanks for the great shoot. If I Am there with you I would have loved to take a selfie because it is an awesome experience to be at the top of that building. Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us. You may also check some of my wonderful experience from my blog if you wish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17