🍩 "The Magic is in the Hole"- Voodoo Doughnuts 🍩

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Every time I visit Portland, I feel like all I do is eat. The food in Portland is just so amazing. I'm a doughnut lover, and Portland has a lot of great doughnut shops. @teamsteem and I decided to try Voodoo Doughnuts for the first time! On a busy day, this donut shop will have a long line out the door.

IMG_1280.JPG

Voodoo Doughnuts are famous for their crazy doughnuts! You will find the strangest toppings on their doughnuts.

IMG_1295.JPG

Not only are their doughnuts unique, but the decor in their shop was also a sight to see. Here is what the store looks like on the inside.

IMG_1275.JPG

Our friend @muffintuesday is showing off the case of doughnut.

IMG_1283.JPG

The coolest part about Voodoo Doughnut is that they even had a ton of vegan donut options. @teamsteem and I, ended up getting a chocolate creme donut and strawberry cake donut. Their vegan doughnut were probably one of the best I've had! The dough was super soft, and the icing was so tasty! I highly recommend checking out Voodoo doughnut. It is totally worth it!

IMG_1273.JPG

Thanks for stopping by my blog! Stay tuned for more fun adventures!



IMG_0859.JPG

love,
Karen
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet Karen

Actually, it's sweet today. Here in Brazil it is not very common to have donuts as dessert at home or sold at a commercial establishment. It's even rare ... But I've tried it once and it's delicious.

When I hear the word donuts, two things come to mind. The first one is Homer Simpson, who is well connected to this candy and the second are American cops, who in the movies here, sometimes appear some eating this delicious dessert. Is it a common dessert in the USA ??? I was curious to know ....

Thank you and good morning!

Yes it is very common! People love doughnuts here.. it's like the American sweet treat! :)

thank you sweethoney

you are too good. really it's wonderful post. keep it up.keep going and sharing.

Is there any special flavour these doughnut have that makes it unique apart from the designs and toppings?
I don't really like doughnuts.

But they all look beautiful

It's the fun toppings they have on the doughnuts that make them so special. The dough is also super soft!

The strawberry donut looks like the one homer always like to eat

Aww right??? That was my favorite one! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75