🌸 Visiting the Japanese Gardens 🌸

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1049.JPG
The Japanese Garden in Portland was highly recommended by many locals and @nomadicsoul. @muffintuesday, @teamsteem and I decided to check out the garden.

Typically the garden cost $15.00 per adult ticket, but we were in for a treat! When we arrived at the garden, their computers were down, so they let us all in for free! I'm not going to lie, I'm totally a sucker for free things, so it made our experience just that much more awesome!

IMG_1095.JPG

The Japanese garden was so nice! There were so many amazing plants to look at. My favorite trees in the garden were the red maple leaf trees. I love the color and unique shape of their leaves.

IMG_1113.JPG

Here is a beautiful waterfall at the Japanese Garden.

IMG_1091.JPG

It was super fun to explore the Japanese Garden with @muffintuesday and @teamsteem. I would totally recommend this spot to visitors!


IMG_0631.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.

love,

Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, sweet Miss Karen

What a beautiful place you have in Portland einh. It seems like an almost perfect replica of the gardens I see in some Japanese films, mainly films linked to cities where samurai lived ....

I find these places very beautiful. In general, they bring much peace to the people who visit them. The green area, in addition to being beautiful, helps people to calm down (decrease their daily stress).

I really wanted that here where I live there was such a garden. There are beautiful parks to visit, but a garden so I have never seen, with this "architecture" of flowers, it is too beautiful !!!!

The waterfall photo looks like a painting, so beautiful that it is. You can not even imagine how nature can make beautiful landscapes.

Many thanks for the post and good afternoon !!!!!

Thanks for stopping by! Glad you enjoyed the photos!

The garden sure looks amazing. Maybe someday, I'll be able to visit it. Enjoy Portland

thank you! That would be so cool! :)

Exciting experiences as always. The water fall is beautiful. Next time, please capture those exotic plants. @karensuestudios, Ermmm...I love your red coat :).

Amazing gardens Karen !

That's my type of garden. I wish we could grow stuff like that here - it'd all die...and be brown ;(

Awww is it because it’s too cold? Lol

a very beautiful garden, a time when sbd me already a lot, I will sell it for a holiday to japan, extraordinary beautiful

YES!! I'm so excited that we got in for free (hehe you said I was with you...and I totally was with you in spirit!)

Awww! ❤️❤️❤️

Free is totally awesome. The garden looks amazing, I can see how a place like this could even feel timeless!

I felt like I was in Japan!

Bruh, I wanna GO TO Japan x3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86