Travelling is Healing: Lakewood, Zamboanga Del Sur

in #travel6 years ago

167889CD-843C-40D3-A413-7B92C4D55C24.jpeg

The Refreshing Breeze Healed My Broken Wings

29D68006-FD6E-4522-BA50-61BAEE668406.jpeg

I’m a person who’s fond of travelling from different kinds of places. It’s a way for me to relax and breathe non-contaminated air at least for a day or week. Travelling to Lakewood, Zamboanga Del Sur was not the usual FUN I expected on a trip but it was HEALING to staunch the wounds and fix these broken wings.

77CB841C-B8E0-4757-B229-E7A792F8B841.jpeg

It was the moment and time of my life that I had to experience great downfall. I was so downcast that I could not stand on my feet and I had no desire to eat my meals. It was the moment where I locked myself in my room and could not managed to get a little peek of sunlight.

496533DB-28EA-45B2-8654-DF0302F6BC71.jpeg

1FC51B29-FBA7-4B8A-9C02-E6B56A0658F5.jpeg

My family especially my aunts had arranged a surprise trip for me at Alindahaw, Lakewood, Zamboanga Del Sur. They came by my apartment and I was surprised that they needed me to come for the trip and it was for me to breathe after a whole lot of choking. I was not really ready for the trip but I wanted to get out and travel far from that prison, I went without any hesitation.

DDB3D76F-8309-477C-8387-867A493225E1.jpeg

As we arrived at Alindahaw, I was amazed by the massive lake infront of us. The shapes of green mountains surrounded the whole lake and lively trees dancing with the wind. I felt ease inside me and my eyes was captured my the various forms of clouds that played on the blue sky.

1C54A8D1-8079-49DC-97C1-E017A2AE58E5.jpeg

I was in awe of the beauty that surrounded me. I was grateful of the trip my family gave that made me eradicate every inch of negativity and frustration in my innermost being. The birds sang their songs and made me sing along. The wind embraced me with its coolness and gentleness as if it knows how downcast I’ve been in days. The lake said its greeting with calmness and power that made this frown of mine turn into a sweet beautiful smile.

338002F1-9A46-4090-A22A-8C81208EB697.jpeg

This trip reminded me of how sovereign my God is and despite the adversities I’ve been through He pulled me back int His loving arms and embraced me with the creations He made. T’was the day I came to a realization that my Father had purpose and He knew what was best for me. Things may happen in a way that I do not agree or I despise but the Lord made me realize that those No’s closed those doors that would lead me to destruction and calamity.

60873170-8A7D-4C20-BD14-2C2C0C2B518A.jpeg

There I realize that despite of the doors He had to close, His promise for me even to us all in Jeremiah 29:11 will remain. My God knows what’s best for me and He had plans for me to prosper and not to harm me. He had plans for me in the future and hope to persevere for whatever goals and plans He has in-store for me. This is how travelling healed these broken wings.

CAFEB22B-D201-46E2-8DC0-C7DAEDF23A6D.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow so pretty kaye 😍😍😍😍

Thanks Dzai! ❤️

You're welcome day 💛💛💛

nice view. Whatever you're going through.. God will surely lead you out:)

Yes, that is indeed true.

Travelling indeed does heal us in many ways especially when we go embrace the beauty of nature that is around us! I'm glad you went out from your prison and went back to God. It is ok to feel down and discouraged but it is also important to fight and stand up for yourself and for your love ones. Whatever you are going through, just have faith because there you still have to embark on a meaningful journey with a purpose. And when you have taken that path, you will realized that everything you went through was an essential part for your growth as a person.

My advise for you everytime you are feeling down is just go out and reconnect with our nature. God's love is ever present especially on his wonderful creations. Do it even when you are alone because in reality we are not alone. We have him who is always watching us and loving us in ways we never could imagine.
I'm sending you love @kayegrasya! Namaste!

True! And I am ever grateful to my Creator. He never forsake me in times of adversities and even joyful situations. He wants me to grow and be flexible to whatever situation comes my way. Truly His grace is sufficient.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kayegrasya being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28