#Travelling is healing: Zambales Escapade

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Zambales Escapade

78F39E17-C141-4D76-83F7-6B36E3B17E32.jpeg


From the vast mountains of Mindanao to the beautiful beaches of Luzon. A four to five hour drive from Manila is a relaxing vitamin sea getaway at Crystal Beach Resort, San Narciso, Zambales. What better way to escape reality than embrace nature’s finest white sand beaches.

F6F5E09B-8D98-4644-B2B8-A236D4E2AE89.jpeg

2C62AE6B-05E7-47C8-BC22-D41A9894D4CF.jpeg

I’m not really a beach kind of person but Zamabales’ has captured my eyes of dust carrying multiple layers of bags. A long drive to Zambales was not that bad especially when a calm blue sea awaited my arrival. It was music to my ears to hear the sound of the ocean once again. The sea’s gentle blue waves greeted me and threw some friendly splashes of welcome.

F4BBD27C-6CD9-43C4-9C1D-B0EF96E44BE7.jpeg

One of my favorite moments was walking down the powdered sand path along with the pine trees. I was in awe for it was my first time to see a beach resort with pine trees all over it. For me, it felt like I was back in Bukidnon again although the trees were smaller compared to the ones in Bukidnon, yet it still feels relaxing and comforting to be home away from home.

AE71D5E9-3CA6-4BB3-856B-F8FC67745A02.jpeg

The heat of the sun never bothered me at all. I’m glad to have visited a place where I could just enjoy a long walk at the aesthetical shore and fancy the everlasting horizon. Just staring at the blue calm sea and allowing the wind to blow their gentle kisses on my hair was suffice for me.

37197DB6-3151-41FC-B93B-F0758E593BE2.jpeg

721BE957-4B31-419E-BE8F-D4F48588CAFD.jpeg

The ocean’s warmth and touch eradicated all the toxins of my being. The sand’s texture healed the bruises on my feet and made footprints as a sign of leaving the past behind and focusing on what lies ahead. The sea breeze embracing me with their gentle breaths and welcoming my newly redeemed self.

C40C56D5-B98A-4CEC-B1F0-FFE6CF18F375.jpeg

After a whole day of relaxation, I could not stop myself from staring at the beautiful sunset and just think of how blessed I am to witness such greatness in front of me. The sun smiling at me with its red orange beams as it waves goodbye and welcomes the moon to join the heavenly bodies. Majestic clouds forming variety of shapes showing of their sovereignty.

30099B00-C75A-4F10-A6CC-21905048469E.jpeg

When the sun finally went to rest, the moon greeted me with its cool silvery smiling beams along with a canopy of stars that twinkled in the firmament. The dark bright sky gave a reminder that no matter how dark the path may be there will always be a Light that would guide my steps that I may not go astray.

Every adventure and travel offers various ways of healing one’s brokeness and it’s up to us whether to accept this therapy or decline this natural cure. This experience has given me the feels of sufficiency and serenity.

Much Grace!

Sort:  

oh my God!! Zambales one of many beautiful places in the Philippines... Been to Subic and its crazy !!monkeys running around freely, nice beaches and cold breeze I hope I can go home soon and try to revisit the place...thanks for sharing this to us

You sure are right that it’s one of the beautiful places here in the Philippines! Thank you for reading my blog! Hope you can revisit the place again :)

Wow, this place looks amazing! I hope you hadfun!

Thanks! I sure did!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kayegrasya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kayegrasya, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I can only agree with you on the fact that traveling is healing. It can give you that intense feeling of freedom, and make you see things in new perspectives while traveling to other countries.. And your pictures are also really really nice!

Yes, it does. thanks for reading my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86