The Black Sand Beach of Iceland

in #travel5 years ago

Dyrhólaey Black Sand Beach

I feel like most people tend to think that every beach has amazing sunsets with dolphins and sea turtles in the background. I've been to Hawaii and born in California so I've seen a lot of these types of beaches, but the Black Sands Beach in Iceland is one of the most insane beaches I have ever been to.

The way the black sand contrasts with the waves of the water is something I've never seen before. We learned that the black sand is actually from a pre-existing volcano who's lava used to flow across the beach.

I wish I had gotten more footage but by the time we got there daylight and weather wasn't in our favor. I'm not disappointed though. It was nice to just put all our camera gear down for an hour or two and just enjoy the moment. It really helps appreciate the company you're with as well =]


Series Landscape
Location Vik, Iceland
BTC Donations 3HLD2XWUb3sedpAizWxMYCjH3KmgeuLyPu
ETH Donations 0xBc9283D76F3b8bB4A278bDE7e32826a3AA2B0e0f

Check out the gear I use!
Follow me on Instagram!
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel!
My custom-made presets!

If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kevinreber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80