JOURNEY TO THE MUARA - MIRI

in #travel6 years ago

Do you like driving? I do. Long hours drive? I do.

Driving is like my therapy. I go out for a drive to reduce my stress (if I have any) hahaha. No seriously driving can calm me down and put away all the over thinking that been disturbing my mind. Some will go for retail theraphy, but I choose driving.

Yesterday, 7th May 2018, it's like the record I made driving all the way from Penampang Sabah to Menumbok Ferry Terminal to Labuan and from Labuan to Muara ferry Terminal Brunei Darulsalam and then off to my sister Tracy house at Kg Tudan Miri Sarawak. Crossing seas and borders. DAMN !! I feel like superwoman already.

My cousin Eva, have been accepted to work in Brunei so she wants to bring her new Myvi. But she is very intelligent lah... Of all the time she wanted to go, she choose to go on Monday where she went for a HM (Half Marathon) at Borneo International Marathon the day before. She can even walk let alone driving! Pintar or what my cousin?

Being a big sister, I offered larr to drive until we reach Miri. But, Eva needs to drive back to Brunei the next day. It's a long journey but we arrived safe and sound. Nice. It took us almost 19 hours to reach Miri,

4 ½hours from Penampang to Menumbok (including waiting for ferry)
2 ½ hours from Menumbok to Labuan,
6 ½hours Transit labuan
2 ½ hours Labuan to Muara Brunei
2 hours Brunei to Miri borders
1 hour into Miri Town.

What a record!

Thanks God for the safe journey.

IMG20180507063935.jpg

Ferry to Labuan

IMG20180507070457.jpg

Eva and me... Ignored my bengkak eyes. Only 2 hours sleep huhu

IMG20180507141907.jpg

Chocolate heaven Labuan

IMG20180507181039.jpg

Muara Brunei

IMG20180507213753.jpg

Miri already. Tired but the experience is worth it.

Love,
kilathecla

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33