GADGET #58: Tatami

in #travel6 years ago

Tatami

In Japan most houses still use Tatami mats. If you never seen a Tatami Mat, they are made out of rice straw and I find it very comfortable to sleep on them. I sleep like a stone with the combination of Tatami and Futon.

2017-10-06_15.19.48


2017-10-06_15.52.24


2017-10-06_16.11.12


2017-10-06_16.15.33

I helped my Sister to build her own Tatami at her place. We build a wooden frame ourselves and than placed the Tatami inside there. There will be a second outside frame but for now I didn't have enough time to finish it, but on my next visit in 2 month I will help her finish.

Do you like Tatami ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

I have seen and listen about them for the first time.I am sure they are pretty comfortable

Yeah its really different than western bed but I love it!

no other word for you @knozaki2015, keep the spirit and success always, I always support you.

Thanks brother :) those words give me strenght!!

Oke @knozaki2015, visit my account.

Yes, I like to sleep on a tatami mat. While I was in Tokyo, one of the hotels I stayed at provided this sleeping arrangement.

Its amazing right? Its a concept that the western world should have adopted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17