I travel the world #573: Shakariki Street Japanese BBQ Bangkok

in #travel6 years ago

Shakariki Street

On my last Bangkok visit a Japanese friend took me to the Shakariki Street near Ekkamai. It is a Japanese Izakaya and Japanese BBQ place. They had real Wagyu there at very reasonable prices.

2018-03-21_19.11.55


2018-03-21_19.12.34


2018-03-21_19.13.20


2018-03-21_19.23.51


2018-03-21_19.23.54


2018-03-21_19.24.14


2018-03-21_19.28.11


2018-03-21_19.32.04


2018-03-21_19.35.28


2018-03-21_19.47.45

We ordered Kalbi, Pork, Kimichi and Scallops and grilled it right away. We had only one Grill but we got a second one for the Scallops as they took very long. They had authentic Japanese Yakiniku Sauce, so I really ate a lot that night. And of course everybody drank plenty of beer.

?Ever been at a Japanese Yakiniku ??

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

Food seems very delecious...i really like japanese food..specially Sushi tempura sukiyaki..thanks for sharing your travel experience with us.

Im super glad you liked it, it was definetely a special night, the wagyu was heavenly!!

I love yakiniku! How many rounds did you go?

lets say a couple hahaha

Haha you can never do just one! What was your favorite?

yum, i love izakaya style places :)

Me too, perfect balance between good food and refreshing drinks

classic Japnese street eats!

I really love it its a special place

Hola amigo como estas? problemas con Internet no permiten disfrutar de tus viajes, y saborear con la vista eso exquisitos menú que nos tienes acostumbrado. me impresiona la decoración ya que en general mantienen su cultura intacta por doquiera que deciden colocar un restaurante, Me encanta poder saludarte. recibe un abrazo desde Venezuela. @knozaki

Hola perlana que bueno estas de vuelta me alegro mucho porque no estabas en muchos dias pero ya volviste, super! Es un lugar tradicional, muy especial y tranquilo que tiene comida suuuper tasty :)
Un abrazo desde el mundo

wow there's a lot of food there, it looks great, it looks great, I get along well with seafood, so I think it's a good option, I've never been close to traveling that far, but it would be a fun option.

IIm sure that you would love it, Its a terrific place and the fact that you can grill the food yourself is fantastic

Mi amigo como estas es un placer saludarte, la comida china la he probado trabaje muchos años con chinos, no se si la japonesa es igual pero se ve muy buena

Hola Jenni, La comida china es muy different que la comida japonese porque es un concepto muy distinto!
Ya has comido una comida japones alguna vez? Te gustaria mucho

Japonesa no amigo

how wonderful to travel the world! Many congratulations, I recently made a trip to Edo Merida if you like you can check in my last post! "The pleasure of traveling is incredible

Its the best you can do, to discover a new place is just amazing!
I will check it out, thanks for your comment

Nice post sir

thanks dear qira :)

Wow,, I like it, thanks for sharing @knozaki2015

Thank you my friend, hope you are doing fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85