I travel the world #597: Gourmet Market Bangkok

in #travel6 years ago

Buying Fruits

Thailand offers a huge range of Fruits and some of the best can be bought at the Siam Paragon Supermarket. I like to go their to buy an organic Juice or help my friend to buy fruits to take home

2017-10-22_17.05.00


2017-10-22_17.05.10


2017-10-22_17.07.19


2017-10-22_17.07.28


2017-10-22_17.34.03


2017-10-22_17.44.46


2017-10-22_17.44.51

The cool thing foreigners can do is VAT, so if you buy over 3000 Thai Bht you get free delivery to your hotel and than on top you can claim back your VAT at the Service Counter.
I had never seen a yellow watermelon, so it was quite interesting to lean that there were different colors.

Did you ever see a yellow watermelon ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

Hola mi amigo como estas? como te ha ido? quedo encantada con este mercado en las fotos veo las bebidas muy frías y se ve el hielo wow y las frutas se ven muy frescas, siempre que veo tus publicaciones lo que llama mi atención son tus fotos.
Primera vez que veo una sandia amarilla

Hola Jenni como estas? Las frutas del mercado son muuuy deliciosas y la watermelon amarilla tambien me sorprendio muchisimo por su color tan fuerte.
Muchos saludos :)

No, I haven't seen a yellow Water Mellon before.
But I'm used to the red one, it's cool to see the yellow one up there.
It's good to know that Thailand has a lot to do with fruits too, just like they do with wild life. I love fruits, and when you made mention of organic juice, I knew you got me.

Hey Bro, for me it was also amazing to see something like that i mean, a yellow watermelon is something I had never seen before in my life... and everything was organic... so it was heaven for me. I think you would enjoy it a lot!!

Hola amigo como estas? me impresiona la sandia amarilla, la probaste? hay otra bolsa con algo amarillo que es?
Un gran saludo desde Venezuela, @knozaki2015

Hola Perlana, como hay tantas frutas en mercado no se realmente que es lo que esta en esa bolsa.. pero se veio delicious!!

Thai fruit looks delicious!
When I went to Okinawa, I remembered that unique fruit "Atemoya" was sold! !

アテモヤ.JPG

Ooh yeah I have also seen it, It looks pretty cool!!

watermelon! want to eat~

Hahah me too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76