I travel the world #614: Shish Kebab at the Saray Berlin (Non-Organic Restaurant)

in #travel6 years ago

Kebap Berlin

After a healty meal, I usually tend to eat something unhealty. So I went to visit a friend in Wedding to have a Shish kebab. It was really authentic as all employees of the Imbiss were from Turkey

2018-03-16_21.36.42


2018-03-16_21.37.10


2018-03-16_21.37.36


2018-03-16_21.49.33

Anybody who does not like this Organic and Vegan Non-sense should go to one of the Kebab Joints in Berlin. I wanted to have a Kebab and a Shish Kebab so I ordered a plate with both of them. Both were delicious, but the best was the crispy turkish bread which you dip in a cucumber yogurt. My favorite for Shish Kebap is still El Resa in Berlin, but this one was pretty good too.

Do you prefer Kebap or Shish Kebab ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

All looks wonderful.The place looks clean. I would have liked to eat their. I have eaten at a Turkish kebab take-away and found the food a little blend. So my advice is to add some dry chilli this makes it all good.

In today's time call the place non organic is quit a bold statement. Although a non-organic eat out is a norm no owner would say so. So the food must be really good for them to say so.

Coals are much tastier, but less civilized

The thing with Berlin is that it has a huge turkish immigration background and thats the reason why there are so many good Kebab joints. This one is actually one of the best in the city!

unhealty or not, it looks tasty :D

It was tasty and now I can only look at the pics haha

Delicious food dishes I like your posts, hopefully healthy always.

As a carnviore from Turkey, I never liked the kebab in Europe except for Berlin :D

Hahah I completely agree, Berlinian Kebab is the best in Europe!

Reminds me of the Turkish restaurant I visited near Stuttgart. It was late at night and I was new to Germany.

Being hopelessly lost I saw this place was open. Run by a wonderful Turkish family who called me a taxi while asking me questions about America.

They tried offering me a free meal but I refused as I was not hungry and they had done enough for me already.

They found a wonderful female Turkish cab driver who got me back to campus safely. We sat in front of my dorm for half an hour while she questioned me about the US, and I asked her about the Hagia Sofia and life in Germany. What amazing, friendly people! :)

I agree with your statement, turkish people are super nice in Germany (and all over the world), they are always curious and willing to help if you are in a hard situation.
Your story is nice, thanks for sharing it :)

OMG ! I love Shish Kabobs but they both look so delicious I could eat it all ! I have never tried Kebap but it looks delicious @knozaki2015 , thanks for sharing these amazing food photos with us ! upped and resteemed , I am now adding you to my New auto voter @momskitchen as my main account @karenmckersie where I have followed you for 2 years is full!😋😋😋👍💕

Thanks a lot for your kind comment dear!
And off course, thanks for the everlasting support, it means a lot for me!!

Awe you are very welcome!😊😀

Hi @knozaki2015,

That looks tasty. Will put this on my list for Berlin. Will be there a few days this August.

Would go perfect with a beer for the next #BeerSaturday

You should do that, nothing better than a good beer with a Kebab!!

I will try that one for sure in late August.

Whenever I'm in Berlin I always try to meet some steemians. Last time I have some beers with Aaron.

Do you live in Berlin or are you a visitor as I am?

Kebab looks like a Japanese ""Yakitori"!

焼き鳥.JPG

Hahah its the first time I have noticed it, you are comletely right!!

I also think that it resembles yakitori.

Yes it does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10